Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gettyburh

Hotel was not cleaned adequately!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The bottom sheet has two small item on it. There was hair in the bathroom. Not happy at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Activities.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to activities.
Good location for us. Nice pool and lobby. Nice, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Knew what to expect - typical Courtyard Hotel.
Cons: Offer a complimentary continental breakfast.
Location: Hotel is near several other chain hotels on the northeast edge of town with easy access to main thoroughfares leading to Gettysburg historic sites.
Overall, a decent and convenient place to stay in Gettysburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Convenient to attractions and highway.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nice and comfortable. When our air conditioning didn't work, they gave us another room immediately.
Cons: Perform maintenance on the pool at night so that it doesn't need to be cleaned during normal daytime hours.
Location: easy to get to attractions
When the hotel pool was not available the morning of our stay, we were given privileges at the Wyndam next door with the largest pool around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, NY

Nice hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The room was attractive and size with king bed was good for two people. Small restaurant and Starbucks were convenient.
Cons: Lady at checkin was not friendly or helpful. One of the glasses was cracked/chipped and not replaced. Toilet was not cleaned 2nd day.
Location: We visited many of the sites: National Cemetery, Visitors Center with Cyclorama and museum, Heritage museum and toured the battlefield with a guide.
We visited Gettysburg because of our interest in historical events in our country's history. This hotel is in a great location, in close proximity to all the sites as well as downtown for shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason

Gettysburg

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff friendly and informative
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. We asked for two beds, but got a king and a couch. We made do though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, all staff was very friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was right next to hotel
Cons: Better pillows, a little softer
Location: Very close to downtown restaurants
Very polite staff, made the stay enjoyable. Very clean hotel
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels