Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, dirty and smell.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: If people like to be near the highway with the noise this is ok.
Dirty. We sleep on top of the cover. As for the security (none). The side doors were broken. Anyone could come in. No handle on the side door. They should pay me to sleep there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I regret that you were uncomfortable with the condition of clean and quality of services. Your review will be evaluated and addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Very clean. Reasonably priced room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in sharing this review and sharing your experience following your stay with us. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and giving us positive rating. Please do not hesitate to call our attention on your next visit if you need assistance, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know that your were pleased with your stay with us. We hope to hear from you on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable, clean room with all I needed.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Easy access. Dog friendly.
Right on the highway it is a very easy stop traveling Hwy 81. Many food choices nearby. Room had all me and my dog needed for a good night's sleep on my trip from Maine to North Carolina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. We value our guests' feedback s it help us monitor the level of satisfaction on the services we provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff somewhat less than friendly.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk "help". Not exactly what I would call consumer friendly.
Location: Traveling through and conveniently located just off 1-81. Just there for one night, but would stay again.
Older Motel, but not is disrepair. Clean, comfortable room, conveniently located near several restaurants and close to !-81. Decently priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit here in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, your feedback of our front desk staff will be called to their attention.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMOKING VS NON SMOKING

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Look, hotels.com you need to let people know before they book that the room they are booking is smoking or non smoking. The desk clerk was very nice to change the room to non smoking and didn't charge the extra. I probably won't use your site again because of your policy in this regard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Worked 9 hours Friday and then drove 7.5 hours to the hotel. Was actually going to Gettysburg, but everything in town was booked and the Chambersburg Days Inn was the next closest thing. First and last stay. When my sister and I walk in at 1:30 am and I ask the man behind the counter 'how are you?' he tells me I don't want to know, and then spends no less than 10 minutes personally insulting us for interrupting his eating of a sandwich. I actually apologized to HIM, because I did feel bad that we popped in during his break and he can't punch out. But after apologizing three times and having him tell us he was angry that we were personally there and that he hopes no one comes in after us for the rest of the night, I just stopped talking hoping it would make him hurry up our check in. Also made the mistake of asking if they offer AAA discounts, which we should have entered during our online reservation. I told him it was fine and didn't matter, to which he then spent no less than 10 more minutes telling me if I had called he maybe could have taken $3 off. He then shared with me that we are both from New York and held us hostage for 5 more minutes before we could finally go to our room. At 22 years old, I'm used to getting talked down to by hotel staff when traveling without my parents. This was the rudest I'd ever been treated in my life. I will sooner sleep in my car or in Philly than return to this hotel ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping,maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels