Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, PA

Simple accommodations, but was all we needed.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location & cleanliness.
Cons: Provide a room refrigerator.
Location: It was handy to the highway. We were only there for one night in order to attend my dad's estate sale at Kenny's Auction. Local attractions unknown.
We had no problems with this hotel at all. We arrived very late, both tired and hungry. They checked us in very quickly and gave us tips on where to find some food close by. The room was simple, but very clean and in good repair. The beds were comfortable, AC perfect, water hot, etc. My only reason I did not give it a 5 star rating was because it did not have a room refrigerator. That is kind of important to me in order to keep drinks cold while traveling. We only needed a one night stay, but if I were staying longer, I would stay at a place with an indoor pool &/or hot tub. For what we needed, this was perfect and was a good rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Older establishment. Clean, good location, easy access to Chambersburg and Interstate 81. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast standard fare but good start to the day. Have stayed there a couple of times. Nice family steak house located across the parking lot. Short drive to other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff polite and helpful. Check in and out was a breeze. Room was comfortable and clean. Good location. Breakfast was fine. It's an older facility, but I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurant closeby.
We stayed twice at the Days Inn in Chambersburg, PA and would go back time and time again. Clean, comfortable, quiet, great pool and the staff was more than accommodating and pleasant to be working with. Highly commended for one night stay or much longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good people, nice stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The staff was very courteous and my room was clean and in good condition. I was skeptical, because of the low rate, but was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was the standard fare, but I had no problem getting enough to start the day !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on the cheap.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Made the whole stay worth the price. The pool was small but clean. The hallways had a vaguely chemical smell to them, but the room was fine. All in all, for how inexpensive it was, it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

the hotel never to stay at

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New beds and a better attitude from the front desk on check in
Location: Location is good
The bed in the original room was broken,so we were switched to a other room. Bed was a little better but not great. My wife woke up with flea bites all over her. Never stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Were looking for night stay after long drive. Comfortable stay, courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very glad to hear that you were comfortable during your quick stay here at our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests quality accommodation and it is heartwarming to hear how our effort have paid off. We will make certain your next visit will be another fine experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Helpful, nice staff, good breakfast, we enjoyed our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, We thank you for taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey and leaving us positive feedback score. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your future visits a better experience. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was very nice. The room was very comfortable. Everything was as neat as pin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in sharing your review following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to make your future visits a much better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Have a great day!