Ratings based on 2,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 25, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and as represented

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to town, yet far enough to be peaceful
Staff was friendly and when I reported a broken shower valve, they repaired it imediately
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Place but Crazy Sink Placement

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Gettysburg battlefield, college and seminary. Adams County Historical Society.
We enjoyed our stay except for two things. First the sink is placed outside the bathroom. This might be fine if you are the only person in the room. It is awkward at best otherwise. The second thing was that Fox News was on in the lobby and in the breakfast room. Even if the management is not aware Fox news makes up its own news, it least should recognize there are better choices. It makes one wonder about the management. Otherwise the staff was very nice and helpful. The location is convenient to Gettysburg. There is ample parking close to the building. The rooms are clean and a good size. It was quiet over night while we were there. Note I do not recommend any hotels to friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel during are stay was quiet and the location was close to Gettysburg and highway 15n and 15s.
Cons: The breakfast offering.
Location: Very convenient to Gettysburg and all sites.
The room was very comfortable, however the pillows were not easy to get comfortable with. The staff is very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and well supplied with towels and soap. All other amenities were meet. The breakfast was disappointing, very limited. I guess this is caused by the fact that a Perkins is right there on the same site as the hotels. I assume that some agreement was reached with the hotels that their breakfast offering would be limited in order to send travelers toward Perkins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was just ok. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The pillows need to be replaced and were very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to all war attractions and shops

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Over great hotel very nice and breakfast tasted great. Room was clean bathroom could of been cleaner, I picked up my black shorts they were covered in dust. Wifi is not something u should expect while there because it's awful. Other then that nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Next door to Perkins, nearby town had a lot shopping and restaurants, a few more miles further you can go to museums, wineries, guided tours and farms
The hotel is a very good value, it's located near an outlet and not too far from shopping, museums and battlefields. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, ample/safe parking and washer/dryers were available. The only problems noticed were: A little mold in the shower area (near the molded soap dish). Bath tub drain was a little slow to empty out and the tub was creaky when you stepped onto it (looks like they remodeled with a ill fitted bath fitter acrylic tub over the tub/shower area). Some peeling paint in the bathroom ceiling. Wi-Fi worked as expected in the lobby but in the room it was difficult to connect (with four different devices) when only two connected they were very slow and couldn't maintain connectivity. Hotel receptionist was aware of this and said it's been like this since their upgrade and encouraged guests to bring this up (had I known this I may have went elsewhere). Breakfast had the worst selection: oatmeal, corn flakes, apples, pancakes from self serve machine (you're better off at Perkins next door with the 10% hotel discount).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Ok stay. Clean. Sheets were scratchy and noisy with easy toss & turn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Tried to save a little money - Bad move

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was courteous and welcoming.
Cons: They need to reinvest in the rooms or close the place.
Location: Out of town sa bit but close to grocery stores and other necessities. .
I seldom write a review and if I do they are positive; but I have to warn you about this property. The bathroom was disgusting. I have been travelling for 35 years several times a week and there is no excuse for what I saw here. Black mold in every crevice. Shower curtain rod dislodged and put back so askew that it would not close on either end. Some wallpaper peeling, behind the door it was missing in a torn strip. I am shocked that they do no pull the franchise. Large dead insect in the hallway. Never again. I stayed the first two nights at the 1863 Inn and despite the fact that that property was much older, it was really kept up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location & Price
Cons: WIFI - internet service was terrible and in 2016 they NEED to improve this
Location: Battlefield is close - tours & historic gettysburg
Great location for what I wanted to do while I was there. Easy to find, quick checkin