Ratings based on 2,675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaPlata, Md

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Had stayed here previously. Rooms very nice. Friendly staff. Convenient for my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Adequate and a good bargain

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The price was remarkably good.
Cons: The facility is very outdated and smelled of old cigarette smoke.
Location: The battlefield and historic downtown were very good.
We stayed at this hotel while in Gettysburg to visit the battlefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, Pa

Favorite stay in Gettysburg

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I always enjoy staying at this hotel in Gettysburg! The staff is always so welcoming and helpful, the rooms are clean and organized, and it’s a great place for a trip to Gettysburg! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Virginia

Nice hotel but free breakfast was crap!

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location and price!
Cons: The free breakfast was bad! No eggs or breakfast meats like sausage or bacon! No pastries like Danish or doughnuts!
Location: Plenty of stuff to do in Gettysburg even in off season!
Experience all over was good! Staff helpful. The house computer didn't work and breakfast was not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice clean comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great overnight stay after visiting Gettysburg. Hotel was clean comfortable and convenient. Great price too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Just outside of downtown Gettysburg...just a quick drive to everything. The hotel is very pleasant to walk into...the rooms are clean and comfortable. Excellent service from hotel staff. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gettysburg is truly Hallowed Ground.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Wonderful, I am very pleased. Spent a comfortable week there. Will be back in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden, AL

Clean and Nice

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Cons: Don't rent out that one room.
Location: We only had the equivalent of one day there, but we did a walking ghost tour and a horse-drawn carriage tour of the battlefield.
This was a good hotel. Our only problem was that the room we were assigned was right next to the breakfast room AND right below the Housekeeping room on the second floor. You could easily hear the bustle of the breakfast room - and particularly the dinging of the microwave or something in there. We stayed two nights, and both nights around 2:30 a.m. you could hear housekeeping personnel (we guess) walking back and forth and doing whatever they needed in the room above. I would easily stay at this hotel again, but NOT in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Comfortable

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: Layout of Breakfast room could have been better. As in toaster by the bread. Coffee at the front of the room so the counter was not so congested.
Breakfast was very good. Room was great. Plenty of towels and bed is comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

Good place to stay in Gettsburg

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Agent who registered us was very friendly. Quiet at night. Good selection of food for Breakfast.