Ratings based on 2,584 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This hotel was very nice. The location was perfect; halfway between the highway and the center of Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Most enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Great room, great breakfast. Lovely hotel.
Location: Love Gettysburg. Hotel close to main attractions.
This hotel is very comfortable and the friendly staff made our stay extremely pleasurable. Close to Gettysburg town and other shops & restaurants. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hicksville, ny

Nice hotel near Gettysburg center

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Booked 3 rooms all with king beds. First room had nice newer couch along with 2 end tables. Second room had old sofa 1 end table and older lamp on the night stand that flickered. Not enough working outlets to charge phones. Third room no sofa but a chair. All rooms were near each other. Breakfast had no protein. There was pancake maker and hot oatmeal but was not diabetic friendly choices. Perkins next door offered discount showing room key. Good value of a room for price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Decent Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
You go to Gettysburg for the battle not for the room. Clean and comfortable. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
great hotel. close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel. close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness plus quietness.
Location: Battle fields and museums
could not have asked for better location for our points of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of area, close to attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Down side to Hotel was the free breakfast, it was a joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

No help repairing shower.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is, in general, fine. But the shower in my room did not work, and when I reported it to the woman at the desk, she laughed at me and did not offer to repair it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Short drive to all the shops and tours.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Had a nice stay but disappointed in breakfast selection compared to other hotels. Honest staff who notified me shortly after checking out that I left something in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel by Historic Gettysburg

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Went on a 7 day/6 night vacation to historic Gettysburg. I arrived earlier than check in time but was still able to check in. Once checked in and settled, I went to the front desk to ask a few questions about what to do. Shirley was super friendly and super helpful. Chelsie - afternoon shift - was helpful as well. I did have to get my fridge switched out because the original one wasn't cold at all and the shower wasn't draining so that had to be taken care of as well. Other than those two bumps in the road, the hotel was great.