Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MARTHA C.

Elegance at its best!

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is the loveliest and most elegent hotel in Gettysburg. The staff is warm, welcoming and determined to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are large, beautifully furnished and SO comfortable. The shower is spa-like. Only negative is no elevator to 2nd floor so ask for 1st floor room if stairs are an issue. Fresh scones and tea at 3pm each day and festive decorations throughout for Christmas. Close to downtown G"burg but away from the noise and congestion. Just a blissful experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally delightful spot in Gettysburg

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
Such a delightful place to stay. The king room is spacious, stylish and comfortable. Bathroom with shower was spotless. Plenty of parking and a cute little restaurant just across the way for breakfast (other meals too, but that was what we used it for). Did not use the pub. So close to everything, it made visiting the historic area so simple.
5 out of 5
by Tetsubumi K

In historic Gettysburg, local history in a hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, spacious room with lots of light, tall ceilings, plenty of space to stretch out, and we had nice conversations in the restaurant downstairs. Front desk person was friendly, helpful, and thoughtful and the whole experience was as pleasant as you could wish for...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Good location, close to the sites

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: location, free parking
Cons: Secure wifi instead of a free unsecured open hotspot.
Location: close to the center of town, shopping and restaurants and 5 minutes to the national park and battlefield locations.
Converted Meade School with charm and atmosphere. Good location within 5 minutes of the battlefield and national cemetery locations. At the suggestion of the staff at Federal Pointe Inn we hired a guide at the National Park site for 2 hours for $75. He drove our car, provided a tremendous amount of insight and detailed information on the battle of Gettysburg and the military decisions made on both sides of the conflict. The museum itself contains uniforms, weapons, equipment and memorabilia from the battle as well as a chance to see a History channel expose and an opportunity to view a cyclorama of the battle. The cyclorama is a 377 foot long 45 foot high oil painting of the battle in the round with narration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful hotel with history

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We added one day to our trip and decided we would stay here for that day. The service was exceptional, and the hotel is beautifully done. We were shown to our room and given a tour. The bathroom had a beautiful walk in shower and the room was tucked away for privacy. We will definitely be staying here again. The 3:00 scones were also a nice, delicious touch!
5 out of 5
by Douglas

PA quality

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding service, very high quality hotel for central Pennsylvania. Great location - close to part of battlefield at Lutheran Seminary and short walking distance to town square. Highly recommended if you have the means and appreciate quality (but not necessarily all the modern frills).
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

A perfect Place to Stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
A clean, comfortable, and warm place to stay. The way the owners decorated this former school while keeping with the original architecture is amazing. The size of the room was nice, the bed was cozy and made for a great night's sleep. The staff is very friendly and professional. Overall, the perfect place and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably my favorite hotel I've ever stayed at. Upon checking it, the woman at the front desk was so welcoming. She told us about the history of the building, and gave us a map of the area and circled some highlights. She then walked us to our room. The building and room were absolutely beautiful. It was originally a school in the late 1800's and the owner's left so much of the original features, like the moldings and even the chalkboards. We stayed in a suite with an air jetted tub and it was amazing. The bed was so comfortable and the bath tub was just to die for! The room was also very quiet. I really hope that I can stay here again one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful!