Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of staff not as friendly
Location: great location
Needed a place for the night and this worked out great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cute and cosy hotel in the center of the town. Nice bar too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: The only thing I was disappointed with was the parking. I wish the cost of the parking was included at the time of booking so I wasn't surprised.
Location: Great location! Surrounded by shops, restaurants, etc....The battlefield was just a five minute drive away.
The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was a nice size very comfortable. The one thing I was really disappointed in was the parking. I was unaware at the time of booking it was another $12 something and change daily to use the public parking garage since the hotel does not have a parking lot. I understand being in a historic area there is limited space, I just wish it was included at the time of booking so there wasn't any surprise costs at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Gettysburg

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel was located in the center of the town. Perfect for our battlefield visit. Staff was lovely and the town memorials were beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, Clean Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Enjoyed staying in this historic landmark for our daughter's first experience in Gettysburg. Limited afterhours food options on site, but everything you might need is walking distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Could use more outlets, otherwise great! Perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Nice Hotel right at the Circle of Gettysburg

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic, room was spacious and clean and bed was a king size.
Cons: They didn't serve coffee in the lobby during the morning. The mattress was a little worn and needed to be replaced.
Location: right in the downtown area at the circle of downtown Gettysburg. Close to restaurants, shopping, wine tasting and plenty of historic buildings.
The hotel is located right at the circle in the center of town. It is near everything that is in the downtown area. The battlefield is a bit of a drive, but the battlefield is 6,000 acres, so not much is very close to it. We walked to all the restaurants we went to and enjoyed all of them. The room was very clean, and the staff did a great job cleaning the rooms everyday. The bed was a king size bed, but was not the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Staff was friendly, but I thought they could have offered a little more assistance with helping us find places and things to do. A little stand offish, but always available when called upon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, location
The hotel was very clean. The pillows are very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's ok

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I like this hotel. it's clean and nice so two thumbs up there. however, it is missing some major modern day amenities. I could have paid $60 at the comfort inn and had a mini fridge and hair dryer in my room. it was a major disappointment this room had neither. most hotels also have USB outlets, and this room was missing that, as well. not a huge deal, i bought a phone charger down the street. the beds are very comfy so that's a plus, but I also feel like there is just a little too much water pressure or maybe softener. not very comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty building conveniently located, but....

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: the location and history of the building - the renovations were very tasteful and did not clash with the history of the building-the staff was great
The historic building is very beautiful and conveniently located. There were just a few items that could have been improved on. For one thing, whenever the heating system came on, it was very loud. It even woke me up from my sleep once or twice. Also, the pillows on the bed were extremely "fat" or "thick". I know pillows are a personal preference, and some people may like their pillows over-stuffed, but neither my husband nor I could get comfortable. Since there are 4 pillows on the bed, it would have been nice if there had been a variety of sizes so that more people could be accomodated. Also, the tub stopper was broken and we had to remove it completely when taking a shower to prevent the tub from filling up. Also, the blankets were a little skimpy on a very cold weekend and I had to ask for an additional blanket at the front desk.