Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very changed to the worse

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Not much at this point even though we stayed previously
Cons: everything
Location: very good as usual, town didn't change just your hotel
Was looking forward to having dinner in the traditional dining room only to find a upscale modern type room with a very blah and limited menu. after having one drink went across street to a more appealing restaurant. Overall experience was very disappointing, having stayed before will never come back might as well go to a Hoiliday Inn for less money and better value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool spot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great place to visit. Built before the civil war. Awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Located in the heart of the historic district. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Best Hotel in Gettysburg

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is right in the center of town and therefore within walking distance to most things and it's beautiful to boot.
Cons: I have no complaints. Everything was great. It is everything a hotel should be and so much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of town.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location, history, services.
Easy access to the museums, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location, but.....

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Center of historic Gettysburg.
Cons: Update the 700 section.
Location: Good location, pub across street is good, Lincoln diner good,but really no reason to stay in the center of town for the battlefield.
Heavy traffic in center of town, parking in municipal garage down alley from hotel. Room was nothing special in need of remodel (700 section). While I'm sure there are nicer rooms there, felt it would have been more convenient, comfortable, and less $'s just outside of town. Have to drive to battlefield either way. Would recommend just driving into town for a half day stroll, have lunch, take a house tour. New visitor's center at battlefield (2008), very nicely done. We spent over two days just at battlefield and soldiers cemetery. Battlefield was worth the trip, it's been on my list for a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perkasie, PA

Horseback tour of the Gettysburg battlefield.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: 1. The location 2. The bright and clean lobby and rooms 3. The friendly staff. 4. The ease of check-in and check-out. 4. The historical exterior.
Cons: 1. Keep the pool open longer in the season. 2. Provide a bicycle rack. 3. Lower the height of the bed. 4. Free hotel parking.
Location: Restaurants, shops and museums are within walking distance. The hotel is literally in the center of Gettysburg. The battlefield is a short drive away.
We visited Gettysburg to take a horseback tour of the battlefield. It was fabulous! We chose Gettysburg hotel because of its close proximity to activities available in town. We were able to walk to restaurants, the Wills House where President Lincoln completed the Gettysburg Address, the train station where President Lincoln arrived to Gettysburg, the walking and ghost tour in which we participated. When we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised by the exterior of the hotel it takes you back in time and blends with civil war era structures all over town. The lobby also reflects the furnishings of the time it is also open full of light and welcoming. The check-in process was quick. The staff answered all our questions with a smile. We had our bicycles with us the hotel did not have a rack to lock the bikes, but they allowed us to take them to the room, which was done with ease. Our room was beautiful and clean. The only complaint was the bed was too high we had to climb on it to sleep. After depositing our luggage and bicycles in the room, it was suggested that we register our car and pay for parking all at one time in the lobby. The system recognizes your license plate so you don't have to pay each time you leave. The hotel charges $10.00 per day for parking, it should be included in your nightly hotel fee. We did not use the hotel restaurant because it was higher priced than some of the area restaurants so I can't comment on its quality. In totality it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Pool was closed because it was after Labor Day, even though it was 90 degrees.
Well-kept hotel in heart of town. Good restaurants immediately around it. Town gets a little too "touristry" beyond downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stevensville, Ontario, Cda

Nice room

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very noisy by outside traffic. Bar and restaurant staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda

Get away to Gettysburg

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to explore Gettysburg's historic past. So visited Civil War museums and local shops. I also visited excellent restaurants and ice cream shops! Because of the hotel central location, I could almost everything on foot.