Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson NH

Paying for the address.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel well situated in the town for all the major sites. Hotel lacks character however and seemed a little bland. Room ok, nothing to complain about but nothing to praise either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel with very clean room. The bed was comfortable and the staff was courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown Gettysburg.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Attended the Marine Corps Ball onsite. Staff was accommodating and made you feel at home. Hotel centrally located in the heart of downtown Gettysburg with easy access to shopping and dining.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location but hotel is out dated and needs some serious renovations, Rooms were large but agsin, very old and seedy. Was not impressed at all. Only thing hotel has going is that the location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York PA

Very Convenient

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: There were absolutely no pictures anywhere in our room. Pictures would have added a much more inviting and warm atmosphere during our stay.
Location: Great History, Great Eateries, Great Wineries, Fun Shopping.
We parked our car in the Community Garage and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go until we left the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsburg, VA

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience of their location to many restaurants, the history of Gettysburg and their own attached restaurant.
Cons: Going the extra mile to accomadate the guest. Checking in and out was a nightmare!
Location: Alexander Dobbin House Restaurant, Adams County Winery, Gettysburg visitor center.
Everything was great except the outside front of the hotel was under construction and being painted and the hotel did nothing to mitigate this incredible inconvenience. If this wasn’t enough to frustrate you their parking facility was being power washed and again the hotel did nothing to mitigate this situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Notjing
Cons: Remove old nasty carpeting, update beds and inspect cleaned rooms for cleanliness
Location: Great location sad the hotel is not updated
Room was dirty, out dated beds were horrible. Guest desk staff no personality , first room had horribly stained carpets and the one bed actress had a d the size of a person in it , second room not much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

In the heart of Gettysburg

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We stayed there to be in the heart of Gettysburg and were delighted. We could walk everywhere. The staff called within 10 minutes of check out. We had left a cord and hat in our room. We gratefully picked them up after our battlefield tour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, PA

My rule is to leave only positive reviews...

Posted Oct 23, 2017
unless the experience warranted the negative feedback. Linens were old and not clean, mattress very old and lumpy, room smelled like vomit. We left room in morning and returned early afternoon until 2:00. When we returned late evening, housekeeping never cleaned room. Had to request clean towels for next day and dirty towels were not taken. Paying $500 for less than 48 hours was too much for quality of room and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
All and all a nice hotel, good location. Didn’t like looking at roof tops and trash pick up at 6:30 in the morning that lasted a good 20 minutes. We where not offered a town view, which we would have preferred, very pricey.