Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisonville, NY

The hotel is a great establishment

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, cheerful atmosphere, good parking arrangements, nice bar and restaurant, convenient location.
Location: My wife wanted to visit a friend and see the shops. We made a drive around the battlefield so she could see the major locations.
I wanted my wife to stay here as I have done so for 3 years previous to our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect downtown location for convenience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. The room was nice and big. Beds weren't very comfortable but slept okay anyway. Nice amenities in the room even though they weren't needed (kitchenette). The bar area seemed inviting but I didn't stop in. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
It is was comfortable, the staff was friendly & the location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The one minor problem we had was fixed by the time we got back for the day. Staff were friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful location!! Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Loved historical downtown!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, historic hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great location, good bar & restaurant, comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Not a good place to stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The location, within walking distance of Gettysburg College, shopping , and site seeing.
Cons: Better training of staff, particularly the receptionist area. Cleanliness. Noise issues. This place needs cleaning and updating. Parking.
Location: Really the location is all this place has going for it. It is in the downtown so one can walk around the town, to the College, and historic areas.
This hotel looks good from the outside, don't be fooled. The reception was poor, they didn't have my rezo on file, I repeated my name 4 times before they, then found it. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. The dry blown in heat is so loud it kept me awake all night. The bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine and had to be on to have light. Small room with a tiny widow, very closed in. No refrigerator or other amenities. I had booked two nights but did not stay the second night, they charged me for it anyway, after the woman at the reception desk said they would not. The Gettysburg Hotel is not a place I would recommend and will not be staying here again. This was especially disappointing as I will be in Gettysburg many times over the next four years. Also the parking is in a public ramp down the street and you have to pay $10.00 a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient hotel for exploring city center

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, the location
Cons: The heat was very loud, the comfort of the beds (quite stiff)
Location: Center of the city, walkable to local shops and restaurants/bars.
This hotel was in a perfect location for our weekend stay at Gettysburg. We wanted to check out the shops and restaurants, and the Gettysburg Hotel was central to the city square and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the hotel was quiet. The only issue we had was the heating in the room was loud enough to wake us up throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient location and nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Kurt from bowmansville, pa

great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here almost every time we are in town .Great location