Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient hotel for exploring city center

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the atmosphere, the location
Cons: The heat was very loud, the comfort of the beds (quite stiff)
Location: Center of the city, walkable to local shops and restaurants/bars.
This hotel was in a perfect location for our weekend stay at Gettysburg. We wanted to check out the shops and restaurants, and the Gettysburg Hotel was central to the city square and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the hotel was quiet. The only issue we had was the heating in the room was loud enough to wake us up throughout the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very convenient location and nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice downtown location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Quick Christmas get away with some history some shopping some good good and lots of drink'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location. Big, clean room!

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Easy parking and great overall location! Big, clean room. Gettysburg especially beautiful at Christmas time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Our room was located near the elevator and above the back door of the hotel. It was a little noisy at times.
The hotel was in a great location! We parked the car and didn't have to move it from the time we arrived to the time we checked out. We could walk to restaurants, shops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Centrally located with a friendly staff.

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Cons: The only thing I can think of is there were awnings on the outside of the building that rattled during the night from the winds.
We were helped right away for check-in. The staff assisted with finding a parking area for our vehicle. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The hotel seemed to be very busy with alot of people going in and out. The bar area was lively but did not eat in their restaurant. All in all, a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Marlboro, NJ

Gettysburg Visit

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel's location was ideal for walking around the center of Gettysburg, and for going to the local restaurants. You can park next door to the hotel for about $10.00 a day. My family had a great time visiting Gettysburg and enjoying the history. The hotel was probably was of the best in Gettysburg based on the room and accessibility to places to eat and visit local shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine N.

couple

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay here was really nice.Hotel was clean and modern.The location was perfect to all the things to do and eat. Every place we went people were so friendly. The only down side was the huge trucks outside waking us up at night. Nothing the hotel could do. The state our town needs a road to go around the town for through traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Cons: Would have been nice if breakfast was included with room.
Location: Walking and shpping in the in the town of Gettysburg. Variety of good restaurants. Gettysburg National Park!!!!!!!f
Comfortable, Great Location in central Gettysburg,Clean, Good restaurant, Friendly Staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels