Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staying for college lacrosse game in MD...hotel clean, nice staff, complete buffet breakfast with hard boiled eggs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We woke up too late for breakfast so the staff provided us with a breakfast bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was filling and tasty.
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Quick trip.Just there to go and watch Girls basketball at Gettysburg College.Very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We had never been to this Area and were advised how nice Gettysburg is and they were right! Very nice and even College Town, Wineries, Historical and we were there for the New Year's Eve Fireworks Celebration too! Hampton Inn was very nice, Receptionist, free Cookies, USA Today, Breakfast Buffet, coffee. Just overall a very NICE time and we will be back and def. stay @ the Hampton Inn as well! Just a bit too much Chlorine in the Spa which may have caused the foam and smell in the Pool Area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience with two children

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean, excellent free breakfast, and nice small pool for kids. Enjoyed free coffee and teas, snacks every time walking into lobby. Staffs were friendly, too. What can I ask more?
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Heater in bedroom would not blow warm air
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect hot water at Hampton Inn, Gettysburg.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was no hot water in rm 323. My husband takes no more than a 2 minute shower and he said its barely lukewarm. I got in and it wasn't even lukewarm. He ran the sink water to shave and the stopper was broke so he let the water run the whole time he shaved (water never warmed!). I reported to front desk upon checkout and was told you are on the end of the circuit and needed to let the water run 15 minutes to get warm water. Elevators had no heat (nippy when you return from pool which btw was warmer than our room water temps). The door to the pool was left ajar for workmen to be able to come and go and when reported to front desk we were told they would take care of it. It stayed that way the whole time of our 3 day stay while outside of building was being painted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels