Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Close to highway. Restaurants nearby. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Stayed overnight with the family, had fun in the pool and hot tub. Very comfortable suite. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very good stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel itself was good breakfast was good and the staff was excellent room was clean I had a very good view I would stay here again when I'm in Gettysburg
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Sons in laws have a condo in Gettysburg, they all meeting there for the weekend so we joined them, have stayed at Hampton Inn before.Very nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Gettysburg.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: close to Gettysburg but far enough away to avoid crowd.
Location: restaurant across the street and visiting Gettysburg shops, microbrewery, winery, National Park Tour of Gettysburg is highly recommended.
very clean hotel. breakfasts were wonderful. working on the elevator at our end of the hotel, but was not a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleroi, PA

Call to confirm everything before you arrive

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The breakfast was enjoyable, the pool was lovely and everything was clean. However, upon checking in, they had us down for a smoking room when it clearly stated on our reservation confirmation that we were to have a non-smoking room. I think because of this, they put us in a much smaller room on the first floor than what we should have had. Definitely not worth the $400+ we paid for our stay. Also, the shower head was so high and not in the range of the shower curtain, that it just sprayed water eveerywhere. Couldn't shower comfortably. Horrible.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Without a doubt the worst Hampton Inn experience ever, and I really like this chain. My wife is allergic to pets and apparently this hotel allows dogs free rein within the hotel. The final straw was the dog who was eating at a table and beneath a table at breakfast. The thoughtless owners left the table and area a total mess - scrambled eggs and lots of other breakfast food crumbs all over the table and floor. The dog was licking food off of the floor, as well as eating from a plate at the table - "cute," but out of control. Staff swept up afterwards - no mopping of the floor - but did nothing to control the dog or admonish the thoughtless owners. I understand that many people consider pets "family," and I am not an anti-pet person, but it is time for consideration and respect for those who may have allergies and a strict adherence to basic sanitary standards. I will continue to support the Hampton Inn chain - the expected great experience at the Lancaster Hampton Inn this weekend - but will never stay at this one again.