Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was very clean & nice . Close to where we needed to be , hotel staff was helpful friendly . Good breakfast surprised on the turkey sausage which made my son happy . Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, reliable

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Location: Close to historic Gettysburg
Clean, spacious accommodations, comfortable bed, best free hotel breakfast I've had in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Nice hotel, clean nice employees. Would stay here again if in area. Need as comfortable chair in room. Only had desk chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicki from tulsa

Somewhat pleased.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The clerk was not helpful when we requested an upper floor. She put us on the first floor at the front.... Very noisy.Since we were not an Honors member, she wasn't very concerned about our needs. The hotel was clean, nicely decorated, good breakfast, but not helpful at front desk and loud on first floor at the front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca S from Watertown, NY

Close to everything you need, Quiet with Firm beds

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! Not huge but everything you can need! Good Breakfast! Very nice staff. Close to the Wal-Mart with a Ruby Tuesday for late night dinner & Sheetz across the street for gas/get on the road! Not far from Gettysburg area attractions and quiet! Good firm beds, large rooms with extra "kitchen" counter and fridge/micro - very nice stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good experience, would recommend

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I brought my elderly parents to Gettysburg for a weekend of touring the battlefields and tracing some family history. Check-in was a breeze; and even though the request made through Hotels.com for an accessible room had not registered with the Hampton Inn reservation system, an accessible room was available and given to my parents. Rooms were clean, good sized, and well appointed for what we needed. Staff were EXCELLENT, especially concierge/front desk clerk Susan, who was personable, followed up with us after check-in, and went out of her way to help with dinner reservations. The hotel is located at a major highway intersection, so not in a particularly attractive area, but was perfectly convenient for getting easily to anywhere we wanted to go. The breakfast staff worked hard to keep the food area clean and well stocked, and did the best they could with the dining area - the hotel was very crowded, but they did a good job of cleaning and stocking there as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: No glaring flaws
Location: We stayed overnight after seeing the Gettysburg military park. Lots of choices for eating. We only stayed overnight but our experience was great.
Pleasant staff, the room was great. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colo

Nice hotel on the edge of town

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very clean, plenty of parking, and a nice hot shower. Provided a hair dryer, lotion and even makeup remover. The hot breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Gettysburg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels