Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Reserved a handicap room. Did not receive. Required room on first floor and did receive but was given someone elses reserved room on the first floor.
Had reserved a handicap room but was not given one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect stay in town

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We had the perfect stay here. Could not mention anything wrong. Room,staff,pool all were the best and the breakfast was the best we have had at any hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and great price close to everything!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Would come back and also recommend the Hampton it was beautiful and comfortable with an amazing price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Excellent staff, extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: convenience, cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, good breakfast.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance. Short drive to Gettysburg. The bus tour at Gettysburg is really outstanding.
We had a mini-reunion of former Air Force buddies, and the hotel worked out extremely well for us. We walked to our restaurants at night, and several of us spent a day in nearby Gettysburg while the rest of the group golfed. Great fun for all of us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice ! Very clean. Pillows too soft for my taste but otherwise an excellent choice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great facility!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This must be a fairly new facility. It had a quick check in and the room was very pleasant. It was clean both in the room, halls and lobby. The breakfast included hot and cold food with great variety. I prefer the Hampton Inn over other venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, located right in the center of Hanover - close to all the major shopping/restaurants/etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for many attractions.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The entire staff - front desk, cleaning lady, and breakfast crew - is always so friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The beds are big, clean, & comfy!
Location: Close to York, Gettysburg, and lots of lovely antique stores.
This is our second stay in the last three years. Last summer we had to stay at another local hotel chain which was nice, but we made sure we were able to get reservations for the Hampton Hanover this summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Good Quality

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Location: Gettysburg is only a few minutes away. Numerous restaurants nearby.
A pleasant stay. Convenient to Gettysburg, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Local Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: convenience to my son and family
Cons: breakfast
Location: Antique and craft show in New Oxford. Gettysburg battlefield
My husband and I have stayed many times at this Hampton Inn with very few issues. This time however, I was given the option of Pay Later which I used. I paid cash at check-in and they also put a hold on my debit card for whatever reason. I had contacted the hotel and bank within a few hours the money was back into my checking. This was frustrating because I was on vacation and the hold should have never been placed. I had to make all the calls to get this situation resolved.