Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Short drive to Gettysburg National Park

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the appearance.
Cons: Complimentary coffee would make this hotel better.
Pleasant and clean, this hotel is located 3 miles from the National Military Park and less than 2 miles from the center of town. The price per night is a bit more than most of the discounted chain hotels, but, it is nicer than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a broken hair dryer. Called the desk, housekeeping and maintenance. No one answered the phone. Finally the front desk answered. Treated us poorly. Didn't believe that the hair dryer was broken just that we were incompetent. Sent up a maintenance person without a new hair dryer just to show us how stupid we were. Had to wait for them to go back and get a new hair dryer. We ate breakfast at the hotel one day. Waiter was nice enough but didn't bring our bill when we asked for it. I went to the desk to pay for the room and asked them to put the breakfast on the bill so that we could leave. She refused. Said it had to come from the restaurant. Had to stand at the cash register while the waiter refilled 2 coffee urns and took the order for a table of 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Quiet! Made to order breakfast was delicious. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantagh, NY

Nice hotel but a little pricey

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable but for the rate charged breakfast should be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great staff and close to reenactments and festivities. Great breakfast menu. Clean. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Expensive for what we got

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Given the cost, we were disappointed by the quality of the hotel. It was fine, but nothing special...the pool was REALLY small, the breakfast was not included and was also "nothing special." We requested (through Expedia) to have adjoining rooms well in advance and the hotel never got the notice. Not sure if that was Expedia or hotel'services error, but since we had 2 sets of kids in the rooms, this was a MAJOR inconvenience for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Federals

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location for Gettysburg battlefield - 2 miles

Posted May 26, 2017
Big room, clean and staff helpful. Coach parties devastate breakfast time. Responsive staff. Large car park. Hotel easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was a great price, the hotel was clean and we had all the things we needed. The Staff were wonderful to us and helped us with all of our needs.
Cons: I would prefer to not be placed right by the elevator unless it was needed.
Location: About 10 minutes away from historic downtown.
We stayed on a trip to Gettysburg. While it's a short drive, it's not close to downtown or many of the historic sites. There was plenty of parking, our rooms were clean and well furnished. It had the beds that let you adjust the firmness and they worked well. Linens were all clean and well appointed. The pool is smaller and the hot tub is too, but they all were clean. The staff were terrific and went out of their way to keep us more than pleased. The only complaint is that we were right off the elevator. The hotel was not very full, so I would have preferred a different placement. The frequent dinging of the elevator and hearing everyone who got on or off the elevator and all their conversations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Lovely hotel, clean and quiet

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The room size was large
Cons: The restaurant food when we had dinner was of poor quality.
Location: Good location, 5 minutes from shopping
Our 2 day stay was very nice, I would recommend this hotel.