Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The room were clean and the staff were friendly. Excellent location very near Gettysburg National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Short but sweet

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location: Nothing better than visiting Gettysburg. Plan on a few days in the park itself!
Only stayed one night, but the hotel was what hotels need to be - efficient, clean, as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
All I'm going to say is bed bugs. Infested in our room, both my sister and I have bumps from our neck down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to the town of Gettysburg

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Ample elevators, bar
The staff was extremely professional and friendly. Our experience waAmple elevatorss positive in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Short drive to Gettysburg National Park

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the appearance.
Cons: Complimentary coffee would make this hotel better.
Pleasant and clean, this hotel is located 3 miles from the National Military Park and less than 2 miles from the center of town. The price per night is a bit more than most of the discounted chain hotels, but, it is nicer than most.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had a broken hair dryer. Called the desk, housekeeping and maintenance. No one answered the phone. Finally the front desk answered. Treated us poorly. Didn't believe that the hair dryer was broken just that we were incompetent. Sent up a maintenance person without a new hair dryer just to show us how stupid we were. Had to wait for them to go back and get a new hair dryer. We ate breakfast at the hotel one day. Waiter was nice enough but didn't bring our bill when we asked for it. I went to the desk to pay for the room and asked them to put the breakfast on the bill so that we could leave. She refused. Said it had to come from the restaurant. Had to stand at the cash register while the waiter refilled 2 coffee urns and took the order for a table of 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh,pa

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Quiet! Made to order breakfast was delicious. Staff very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels