Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villa Rica, GA

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect; just outside of downtown Gettysburg and close to shopping and other area attractions. The staff were particularly noteworthy...we ended up driving all night to get there and arrived at about 9am. Check in wasn't supposed to be until 3pm, but they allowed us to Check in and get some much needed rest...I have never before experienced that and it totally changed our first day in the area. Another plus....the heated pool was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop on way to Washington, D.C.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff-aim to please.
Cons: Hilton Garden Inn sign on road very confusing at night- doesn't lead to hotel. No Sunday newspapers available.
Dinner & breakfast service & quality surprisingly good for its size. Same for indoor pool & fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Booked this hotel for our one year anniversary. Everything was quite pleasant. Only "complaint" which I wouldn't even consider a complaint since I never addressed it was the beds have comfort levels on them and my husband and I both chose firm on each side of the bed. His was firm and mine was sunk in. However that's not a big complaint and everything else was great there and we deffinatley would recommend and book the hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hot Tub and Staff So Nice, Worth The Drive

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a little farther away from the hub of Gettysburg but the drive wasn't that bad. If you want the town experience, this would not be the place. Breakfast was good but not included in the price, which I guess I must have missed when I booked. The fitness room was great - loved the elliptical! The best part of our stay was the hot tub. The music in the pool room was relaxing and the hot tub was divine. Very clean. Loved it! Beds were comfortable and the staff were outstandingly gracious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
very nice, clean, very friendly staff, nice to have gym access
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room was awful. It was right outside induction fans which made sleeping impossible. We left 1 day early. Staff knew of the problem and was gracious enough not to charge us for the night,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to town we went to visit, room very comfortable, staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, United States of America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The wait staff in the restaurant was very personable and helpful.
Location: The hotel is very close to Gettysburg College where our daughter is a student.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The coffee table was an excellent addition.