Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Just right!

Posted Dec 20, 2015
We had never stayed here before and it was a nice surprise. Very clean and neat and free breakfast was more than expected. Staff very kind and courteous to everyone. Great location too near shopping and restaurants We will be back for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Rock, PA

Hotel American Legion Post 14

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Location: Restaurants and Shopping malls all around. Anything from Dollar stores to Department stores. Any type of food from fast food to high end steak house
Nice hotel near event hall. Plenty of Restaurants and shopping for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faye from Stuart, FL

It is my hotel of choice in the Hanover area.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel. It is close to restaurants, shopping and center of town. The staff was very friendly and efficient and the room and lobby were very clean. It is my hotel of choice when I visit Hanover area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matthew from Westminster, MD

Awesome!!

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great stay and the staff was amazing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Hazleton, PA

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. We were there to visit Gettysburg and it was an easy 12 mile drive from the hotel to Gettysburg each day. Plenty of dining opportunities around the hotel as well as shopping. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and made our day easier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from North Carolina

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was generally fine. Two concerns: First, the "exercise room" hasn't been updated in a LOOONG time. The machines are all wearing down, and it doesn't look like anyone is minding the store. The other issue is that the access road to get there has bigger potholes than I have seen in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mixed

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location...just what we needed.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Close to stores and restaurants, Gettysburg, Horse show.
The reason I am rating it so low is because we caught the cleaning lady picking up the towels from the FLOOR and reusing them in the room. I had put 2 dirty towels on the floor. My surprise when that evening I unfold the towels and the towels are the same ones that I had put on the floor. I went to the front office and at first the clerk didn't seem to care. The second time I came to show her another dirty and wet towel, she got worried. She refunded us one night's stay. She replaced all the towels for clean ones. The next morning I had a letter in the room saying that they had spoken with the cleaning team. The manager called me the next day to apologize yet she said she didn't know what had happened. She just knew that we had had an issue in the room and she was sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Chester Heights, PA

Will stay here again

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Location was convenient - we could walk to a number of restaurants. Decent complimentary breakfast.