Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent 5/5.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Extremely clean stay. The beds were very comfortable. We were given a room in their Steinwher building. We have stayed at many places in Gettysburg, this takes the #1 spot and we will return. Service was prompt and friendly. Location is perfect. Especially for our family having 2 small children. Parking is easy as you receive a permit for your stay. Absolutely recommend The Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oneonta ny

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Loved the location, close to museum and historic downtown. Pleasant facility. Breakfast was very average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Happy we stayed here. Clean and comfortable room and beds. Air conditioner could have been better, a bit noisy. Can't beat the location. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

only 1 complaint

Posted May 24, 2017
The room we stayed in had two full size beds. The only complaint is that the fridge made a loud pitched sound. We were next to the elevator. It was still quieter than the Marriot we stayed at the night before. No HBO. I brought my iPad and watched Netflix to fall asleep. The free wifi worked perfectly. The room was very clean. They have a breakfast bar with Belgium waffles, (you cook), sausages, biscuit gravy, fruit, fruit juices, bagels, muffins, cereal, yogurt and oatmeal. No sausages or biscuit gravy during the week. Only the weekend. The location is perfect. We ate dinner at Paddy O'Rorkes two nights in a row. Just a walk through the parking lot. There's a nice crystal shop you can walk through the lot to as well. We did a horseback tour with confederate tours and an extreme ghost hunt with Gettysburg Paranormal. It was a Birthday excursion. We had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, Ohio

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
We had an awesome stay at this hotel. Clean, modern and quiet. It is within walking distance to shops & restaurants. The Battlefield and Cemeteries are very close to this location. I highly recommend the Inn at Cemetery Hill.
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Hidden Gem

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
What a pleasant surprise! Spotlessly clean elegant hotel! The bed was one of the most comfortable. Our room had a private balcony (which I believe most rooms did) Fresh cold water with fresh fruit was available in the lobby - delicious! I've cancelled my next stay in GB at the Hilton to stay at the Inn.
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was probably one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in! It was so extremely comfortable!