Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Overall: Excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: In addition to the quality accommodations, the staff was very friendly and quite knowledgeable about the history of the area.
This motel was excellent: location, quality staff, great tavern next door, fine rooms, and proximity to battlefields rich with history regarding Gettysburg. If you are looking for the "cookie cutter" high-rise motel with plastic plants, then you should not choose this motel. This Quality Inn reflects the clean, quiet, and hospitable genre of travel lodges once the standard and not the exception. My thanks to the owner and his/her staff for providing guests with quality. I highly recommend this motel!
5 out of 5
by MARY BETH from Canada

Trip south

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Had a fabulous stay bext to the baatlefields. Enjoyed running and biking through the area. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Dinner bext door at the Appalacian restuarant was also great. Wonderful spot and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaker Heights OH

Gettyburg visit

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location away from the tawdry commerialism south of Gettysburg's square. Beautiful views of the battlefield across the street. Comfy beds.
Cons: Bathroom could be a little cleaner in the corners and the overhead lighting in the bedroom is extremely dim.
Location: It's in the heart of the Gettysburg National Battlefield, easy access to all sites and sights. Close to Lutheran Seminary and G'burg College.
Visited Military Museum and Battlefield; walked through town; family get together.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Harleysville, PA

Great Place to stay and so close to history

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
This motel met our needs and then some. It is directly across from the 'Day 1' portion of the Gettysburg Battlefield. Awesome location! And for those familiar with the movie, you will def recognize General Lee's headquarters, which is on the premises. His headquarters is now a museum and I highly recommend visiting it. The hotel itself was great. The staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would def recommend this to anyone that is planning on visiting Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, NC

A Stay Fit For a General

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was right there where General Lee actually was and that it was located right in the middle of the actual battle field.
Cons: The fact that the Civil War trustees have chosen to close this facility. This, I feel, is a big mistake for history's sake and should remain open.
Location: Lots to do. Battle field tour, museums, gift shops, restaurants, etc. Hotel located at the battle field.
We experienced nothing but excellence right from the moment we arrived. Everyone there was friendly and helpful, right down to the cleaning ladies. Our room was very comfortable. Had not problems sleeping whatsoever. Very clean as well.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Los Angeles

Good location - Older property - Good Service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful and pleasant staff. Great location for Gettysburg viewing. Older hotel with smaller rooms, but upgraded. Nice ambience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and battlefields.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to attractions.
Location: Gettysburg battlefields. Good places to eat nearby.
Room was nice, plain but nice. Bathroom could have been cleaner, but I did mention to front desk.we were not in room much. Lots to see in area.
5 out of 5
by Hifigw from Panama

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good Hotel I certainly understand why it won the company's platinum award. The best one of the chain I've ever stayed at