Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just what we were looking for!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Charm, ambiance and added amenities.
Cons: Information at check in as to back entrance and convenience to parking lot.
We wanted to stay in a hotel that gave us a real feel for Gettysburg and this on was perfect. The rooms were charming and very comfortable. The extra "touches" such as a homemade breakfast basket each morning and a desert left in the room were lovely. The staff was helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Hotel is located in historic downtown Gettysburg.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The suite was very comfortable. There was coffee, juice and muffins for breakfast and cookie or chocolate for the evening.
Cons: There was quite a bit of traffic noise from the street below. Our suite was right on the main street. Other suites would not have noise problems.
Location: We enjoyed the Battlefield tour, visitors center and touring Eisenhower's farm. Great experience for all ages.
We were close to shops, restaurants, historic homes and art galleries. We are already talking about when we can return to Gettysburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Very neat hotel in historic Gettysburg. Close to shops, restaurants and battlefields
5 out of 5
by Joseph N

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
very nice friendly atmosphere hostess was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Wonderful Hotel in Historic Gettysburg

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, Quite and well presented
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Free parking
This is a hotel in the traditional sense with a limited number of rooms off a three level central staircase. Beautifully presented and very clean. Our room was quite large with a separate bedroom, a kitchenette and large bathroom. The hotel is located close to the city centre with plenty of restaurants and shops. You can park in front of the hotel to check in and there is complementary resident parking at the rear. There is also a lift next to the stairs. Breakfast was supplied to the room the day before and was cake or pastry and some fruit. A coffee brewer is also in the room. We had a very enjoyable stay at the James Getty Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet and quaint hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
this was one of the nicest places we stayed on our trip . the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the rooms were very cozy and the area was great for our sightseeing and the ability to relax before our final leg of the trip to home . the breakfast muffins and cookies were an extra touch as well as the thank gift as we were leaving. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one who needs a quiet place to relax and still be close to all the things to do in Gettysburg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great. Nice weekend get away. Will return.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We really liked it and the amenities were really very nice. We will return. Next time we will get a room in the back of hotel. The street noise (motorcycles) is a bit much. More to do with the obnoxious riders than hotel.