Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles A. Bryer from Maryland

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Quite an enjoyable weekend which started and ended at the James Getty Hotel, an exceptional value with ample amenities and centrally located to many venues. The Hotel personnel were extremely friendly, engaging and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Bathgate from Scotland

Room that goes bump in the night

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms ( had to change during night due to noisy air conditioning unit) were very clean. Shag pile carpet did make room look dirty but that's cosmetic. There is no one on reception between 10pm -7.30am so you have to phone an out of hours number from the front desk if you have any issues, then wait for some one to arrive! Breakfast was home made muffins and zucchini bread, nice touch but not my idea of breakfast. There is a kitchen and fridge should you wish to make your own food, but no use if you're only staying 1 night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northfield massachusetts

Historic, comfortable, hospitable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
From the mime not we entered the Inn, we were treated like family. We arrived early and our Hostess offered to put up our bags while we toured. It was raining and we were offered an umbrella. Upon our return our bags were in our room with our bed turned down and homemade cookies awaiting our taste. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is wonderful. Cannot wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William Beard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Hamburg

Schönes historisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 29, 2014
Sehr angenehmes persönlich geführtes Hotel. Guter Ausgangspunkt um Gettysburg zu entdecken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy weekend in Gettysburg

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and nice, but the double bed proved to be small for 2 adults. They have a kitchenette, but you have to ask for cooking pots & pans
Cons: Getting people in on time is essential.
Location: The hotel staff told us about an Irish restaurant down the street and it was a great recommendation.
We arrived 2 hours prior to check in, not really expecting to get in that early and we did not. But when we came back after the 3pm check in we still had to wait another 45 minutes for our room. We were also expecting more from the "breakfast" part of this B&B. What we got were 3 slices of quite good coffee cake, coffee, and a carafe of OJ, all brought up to the room the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014
Staff was really on top of things and welcoming. Room was quaint and well kept.