Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location middle og Gettysburg

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, parking
Cons: update rooms
Stayed one evening, found it comfortable, very functional, somewhat expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Period Hotel Great Central Location

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent central location, hotel is a bit dated as it sells itself as period property, decor was not to my style but OK. Room had long pile carpet and I am always wary of such carpet, would prefer matting or short pile as easier to feel more comfortable that it is clean (room and carpet was clean). Breakfast was good but only if you like muffins (all home baked) and cake and some fruit. Fresh orange juice. Parking ideal.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith from Fence, Lancashire, UK

Good all suite hotel with class.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
All suite hotel with class! Our room on 2nd floor was one of the smaller suites but everything was there including a compact kitchen with all facilities including fridge, microwave, hob and all necessary cutlery and crockery. All decor is individual. One of the ladies who does the room preparation is also a superb baker. Breakfast brought to the room each evening is freshly baked breads and cakes and scones. All very high quality and home made. This was my only negative comment because my wife and I are not sweet eaters for breakfast. On checking out I mentioned this to the lady who bakes and she said if we book again just let her know and she can provide cereal and milk. Good service.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Abingdon, Md

Great spot for an overnighter

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
My fiance and I went to Gettysburg for a night away together and touristy stuff. Hotel was great. Staff was great, room was great and the hotel is in a prime spot. Gourmet coffee and cookies in our room. Coffee cake, fruit and OJ for breakfast. Perfect for solo or a couple. No kid stuff here and it was sooo quite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland, Illinois

Part of history

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the quaintness and the history.
Cons: The air-conditioning. Also, room darkening shades in the bedroom.
Location: You can walk to the Gettysburg National Cemetary and also the Wills House. Both of these are must sees in Gettysburg
This hotel has been around since the late 1800's. It is very quaint, but updated. The only negative is that the air-conditioning was a little under-powered. This is why I can't rate this hotel a 5.
5 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawley pa

Very nice hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was lovely very clean and quaint staff was fantastic
5 out of 5
by Russell from Albany, NY

Great place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and tasty baked goods to boot.