Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Gettysburg

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Wonderful, historic boutique hotel. Modernized. Everything nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warminster, PA

Birthday Weekend

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I booked the as a gift to my girlfriend to explore the historic area. We got so much more! We experienced the moving history of the battlefields, the thriving nightlife of the town...and we got engaged while we were there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pavilion NY

Big disappointment!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
On their website it is stated that a breakfast basket is delivered to your room at turn down service each evening. First of all, no turn down service, second the breakfast which in their website is stated to include “homemade coffee cakes, seasonal fruit, muffins and breads all made in house ” is actually two cups of granola and two bananas that were sitting on the counter when we checked in. Also the WiFi does not work. I called the front desk and all I was told was that they didn’t know what to do to fix it. The sofa and overstuffed chair also could use new cushions they are both well used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel was in the middle of town close to everything. Beautiful old hotel.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Los Angeles

Cutest Place Ever!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North East England

Gettysburg Gem

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: None identified
Location: Central location, close to all Gettysburg has to offer
Visited Gettysburg mid June 17 for seven nights. Found this hotel on line and booked on spec. The hotel surpassed any rating and was a wonderful lcoation to base our trip at. The breakfast supplied was again not what was expected and far better than normal. The staff were warm, welcoming and knew the local area to offer advice and tips. Overall we have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to anyone that whats to visit Gettsburg and experience something different from the corporate hotel experience.
4 out of 5
by Betty

Nice Accommodations in a perfect location

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect, except be sure to ask for a room not on the street side if traffic noise bothers you. The price I paid on Hotels.com was $75.54 more than I would have paid if I reserved directly from the hotel. I will contact Hotels.com today to see what's up with that!
5 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and service were beyond awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

The BEST Place in Gettysburg!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing. Never, ever change it!
Location: Located close to Gettysburg's town square, there are tons of shops within walking distance. You can also walk or bike to the battlefield from there.
This hotel is solid gold. The staff is friendly and the service they provide is absolutely top notch. Lots of personal touches like homemade cookies upon arrival and homemade scones for breakfast. They provide an old-fashioned turn-down service that's so wonderful. The location cannot be beat either and every amenity you would want in a suite has been taken care of.
5 out of 5
by James

Overnight visit

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, great location. Comfortable room with a great kitchenette. Nice continental breakfast. Plenty of shopping within walking distance. There is some traffic noise, didn't bother us as we are early risers. We were on the second floor right over the front entrance. Our second stay and we will return!