Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location middle og Gettysburg

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, parking
Cons: update rooms
Stayed one evening, found it comfortable, very functional, somewhat expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland, Illinois

Part of history

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the quaintness and the history.
Cons: The air-conditioning. Also, room darkening shades in the bedroom.
Location: You can walk to the Gettysburg National Cemetary and also the Wills House. Both of these are must sees in Gettysburg
This hotel has been around since the late 1800's. It is very quaint, but updated. The only negative is that the air-conditioning was a little under-powered. This is why I can't rate this hotel a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawley pa

Very nice hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was lovely very clean and quaint staff was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Albany, NY

Great place

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and tasty baked goods to boot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Anchorage

Surpassed all of my expectations.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Off-season. Great price. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Fort Drum

definitely will return

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
The place was absolutely amazing. Great atmosphere, delicious complimentary food, within walking distance of all sorts of restaurants and attractions, and it didn't cost a fortune. Really felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Gettysburg

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Hotel is in a convenient part of town. Room was spotless, complimentary breakfast to start your day. Could not fault the hotel , highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Lytham St Annes

James Gettys &Gettysburg - gem of a hotel and town

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in town centre, good parking, clean,homely feel to hotel with many of those extra little touches that assure you that the owners really care about the customer experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Within walking distance of Battlefield site/ if you are used to strolling 1.5-2 miles past interesting little shops/houses etc. For eating and good value try the Garryowen Pub across road from the hotel and about 200metres to the right, we were less impressed by the Blue Parrot next door (worst Mussaka ever and sent back) but might have been a one off as reviews generally good. Very impressed overall with Gettysburg town. In particular, the people of the USA should be proud of the honour and respect that the magnificent visitor centre and preservation of the battlefield site reflects on the fallen on both sides of the conflict.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Front Royal, VA

Great location, comfortable clean room

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We loved all the thoughtful amenities - fully stocked kitchen, baked goods, freshly ground coffee, makeup towel, nice smelling toiletries, and alarm clock that you can use with your smart phone. We will definitely return here!