Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Land O" Lakes, FL

Very Nice B & B close to the Majestic Theater.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Room for my friends - breakfast food.
Cons: Maybe a slightly different breakfast if possible.
Location: Many food options very close by. Gettysburg has many things to offer & this hotel is smack dab in middle.
Been there 3 times - always feel welcome & they have No problems when I have friends back to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Gettysburg

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy spacious three room suites with kitchenette.
Cons: would suggest reserving the rear suites as the trailer truck noise starts early in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to all down town shops and museums and just a short drive to the battlefield
Having been to Gettysburg 5 times over the past 30 or so years, it was always to tour the battlefield. This was the first time I explored the main city area. Walking around town was very informative with plaques and pictures every where you turn. Wonderful mixture of eateries, museums, and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful and the location is right in the centre of Gettysburg so easy to walk about town for restaurants and bars in the
There was a lot of noise from the Bar/Bistro next door until gone midnight which kept us awake.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We have been going to this Hotel for 15 years now. Christopher at the front desk is a great asset to the guest. He is everything you would ever want in customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel right on town.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We had a really nice time staying at the James Getty Hotel and the town of Gettysburg. The hotel was really nice & staff very friendly. You can walk to most sights and eateries. A lot of history, would recommend this trip.
4 out of 5
by paul from Naples

Raphel's comments

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was our anniversary we found the staff was great and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. Parking and hotel access leave somethings to be desired especially when it's raining
4 out of 5
by patrick from tucson

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in the middle of Gettysburg and is in an old building. The room was large and comfortable. The people were accommodating and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In the Centre of Gettysburg

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location, room, people
Cons: The aircon was very noisy and right next to the bed.
Great location and nice people. Comfy room. Good breakfast. More a B+B than a luxury hotel, but a very good place to base yourself whilst visiting Gettysburg especially with a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Unfortunately, lots of motorcycle traffic on Main St.