Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Wonderful Hotel in Historic Gettysburg

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, Quite and well presented
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Free parking
This is a hotel in the traditional sense with a limited number of rooms off a three level central staircase. Beautifully presented and very clean. Our room was quite large with a separate bedroom, a kitchenette and large bathroom. The hotel is located close to the city centre with plenty of restaurants and shops. You can park in front of the hotel to check in and there is complementary resident parking at the rear. There is also a lift next to the stairs. Breakfast was supplied to the room the day before and was cake or pastry and some fruit. A coffee brewer is also in the room. We had a very enjoyable stay at the James Getty Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great. Nice weekend get away. Will return.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We really liked it and the amenities were really very nice. We will return. Next time we will get a room in the back of hotel. The street noise (motorcycles) is a bit much. More to do with the obnoxious riders than hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O" Lakes, FL

Very Nice B & B close to the Majestic Theater.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Room for my friends - breakfast food.
Cons: Maybe a slightly different breakfast if possible.
Location: Many food options very close by. Gettysburg has many things to offer & this hotel is smack dab in middle.
Been there 3 times - always feel welcome & they have No problems when I have friends back to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Gettysburg

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy spacious three room suites with kitchenette.
Cons: would suggest reserving the rear suites as the trailer truck noise starts early in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to all down town shops and museums and just a short drive to the battlefield
Having been to Gettysburg 5 times over the past 30 or so years, it was always to tour the battlefield. This was the first time I explored the main city area. Walking around town was very informative with plaques and pictures every where you turn. Wonderful mixture of eateries, museums, and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice and helpful and the location is right in the centre of Gettysburg so easy to walk about town for restaurants and bars in the
There was a lot of noise from the Bar/Bistro next door until gone midnight which kept us awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel right on town.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We had a really nice time staying at the James Getty Hotel and the town of Gettysburg. The hotel was really nice & staff very friendly. You can walk to most sights and eateries. A lot of history, would recommend this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In the Centre of Gettysburg

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location, room, people
Cons: The aircon was very noisy and right next to the bed.
Great location and nice people. Comfy room. Good breakfast. More a B+B than a luxury hotel, but a very good place to base yourself whilst visiting Gettysburg especially with a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location middle og Gettysburg

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, parking
Cons: update rooms
Stayed one evening, found it comfortable, very functional, somewhat expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland, Illinois

Part of history

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the quaintness and the history.
Cons: The air-conditioning. Also, room darkening shades in the bedroom.
Location: You can walk to the Gettysburg National Cemetary and also the Wills House. Both of these are must sees in Gettysburg
This hotel has been around since the late 1800's. It is very quaint, but updated. The only negative is that the air-conditioning was a little under-powered. This is why I can't rate this hotel a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawley pa

Very nice hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel was lovely very clean and quaint staff was fantastic