Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Chuck 'e Cheese and 70's Disco on Steroids

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Ease of departure.
Cons: Close all open doors to staff and employee workrooms and store rooms. Remove all laundry carts and mop buckets from first floor halls and lobby.
Arriving in the lobby, we said "Whoa! We've made a mistake." Orange and tan leather seating and decor. If the floor-to-ceiling red photo wallpaper of the inside of a swirling glass of Chianti doesn't keep you awake, the all-night 18-wheelers passing literally feet from the room's window will. Ask the desk for a complimentary bottle of that Chianti pictured on the wall - it's the only way you'll sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced and décor caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet place to spend the night.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
You get what you pay for ban okay experience. Not stellar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BobbyBetty

Trip to summer cabin

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
One of the best La Quinta Hotels we have stayed in. Its clean, easy to get to and our dog loved it too....Great place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura, ca

Great Value Near Gettysburg

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Nicely appointed, clean room. Everything we needed for a short stopover on our way to Gettysburg. The breakfast surpassed our expectations with good variety for picky eaters like me. The fitness center was clean and convenient. Great little hotel - would highly recommend it to any traveler passing through town who is looking for a comfortable and respectable place to rest and refresh.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this La Quinta a number of times over the years and have always been pleased with it. The hotel is very accessible from the interstate the rooms are large and clean, the service is very good, it takes dogs, and the rates are very reasonable. It, in fact, beats another hotel in the chain that we have stayed in in Maryland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ny

Nice hotel at a decent price

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Clean comfortable and good price close to route 81 with resturants close by. Only down point is it is a wood frame structure and you do get some noise from the rooms above. Other than that it is great.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying there. Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover Township, NJ

Nice accommodations

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very clean hotel. Appeared to be relatively new. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.