Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed during the weekdays in one room, no problems to work at night. Last stay, however, was different. Check in staff was not very friendly. When trying to lock my door, it wouldn't lock nor deadbolt. Finally realized the door wouldn't even shut completely, allowing any random person to enter by room by simply pushing on the door. No key necessary. Told the night desk staff. He didn't seem concerned, said he couldn't override the system to give me a new room since I booked online and to come back in the afternoon. Heat/air didn't work at first. Toilet would flush in its own every few seconds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bed bugs in my room, 104.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I am still scratching from the 9 bed bug bites I walked away with. I'm very unhappy with my stay. I only stayed one night. I'll never stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Cigarette odor in non-smoking room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Interstate. Good TV. Bathtub plug worked. Had frig. Had desk for computer work.
Cons: Make sure that the room is not smoked in. I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke.
We asked for a non-smoking room; however, the room had a cigarette odor and the bed I slept in made me choke. I had to move to the other bed in the middle of the night. Luckily, it did not reek of cigarette odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible and they need to get rid of that old, cranky, rude woman at the front desk, this is not the place for a family visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Quiet getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hallway, walls and doors need replaced. They had no motel map in the room, no coffee pot, no condiments in bathroom and no tissues: (all the normal things at most motels). But the cleanliness of the rooms was good, the beds are very comfortable. Would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like smoke.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked that we were on the first floor and the rates were low
Cons: The smoke in room -117 I believe. I'm pretty sensitive to it.
It really smelled like smoke in the non smoking room. The hall carpet seemed dirty. Rates were cheap and rooms generally clean. The workers seems to smoke outside a lot and I think that it swept back into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando FL

Pet friendly, better than expected motel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly! Great location near highway, shopping, restaurants. Price.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. Even the coffee wasn't too bad.
Location: Near several strip malls and restaurants (we ate at Bob Evans, very close.) Right off I81.
We stayed here because the price was extremely reasonable and it is pet friendly. We were surprised that we were given a king suite and it was lovely. We were more than satisfied. The desk staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Scary Place

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Exterior doors to the hotel didn't lock so anybody could get into hotel. Our room was on the second floor and when he entered the hallway there was 5 bags of trash piled in the hallway. We had a king size bed with 3 pillows that were the size of postage stamps. There were holes in the carpet of our room. At least the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. I would not stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Surprised me how nice the room was! Would have liked a comp. Breakfast though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
First impression was bad, on my way to my room there was all kinds of people in the hallways smoking and very loud music... had a bad smell throughout the place