Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for affordable price.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Not fancy, but certainly a good place to stay for a Gettysburg visit. It's easy to visit the battlefield, and to visit the downtown area from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gettysburg, pennsylvania

Entire hotel smelled of smoke

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Entire hotel smelled of smoke. Hot, musty, gym locker smell. Room had AC off and was sweltering. Took half the night to cool off. 4 lights in room, 2 broken. Microwave dial missing. Toilet leaked on floor. Complained asked for a new room. Down stairs was cooler. Said no. Asked for refund to go somewhere else. Said no. Hotel is run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi this is smoke free hotel and we working on front desk no one smoke in lobby we can't under stand what you talking about and if any guest have problem with toilet clog we always go and fix for them please let me know what's room # ,date, and your name so we can find out what's problem was Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle Vernon PA

Train meet at York,PA

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Every thing was as it was supposed to be. I would have to nit pic to complain.
Cons: Bigger pillows.
Location: I was going to the TCA show at York PA. I would have paid double at York.
I made arrangements on line,simple quick and easy. The room was as described. I think the room was very clean. Every thing was as it should have been. The owners were very nice.The continental breakfast was good.The rate was reasonable,after all I did not want to buy the room,just use it for a night. I would definitely rent it again. TV was direct TV and the channel selection was the same as at home. Nice big screen TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stay there a couple times each year. Very nice owners. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Convenient to downtown. Restaurants within walking distance. Convenience store across the street. We enjoy staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, United States of America

Great hotel for short visit to Gettysburg

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent--easy walk downtown close to restaurants. TV was HD
Cons: The breakfast was very sparse, with cornflakes the best thing offered.
Location: The battlefield at Gettysburg is the main draw in this town. The hotel is an easy walk or drive to town or the battlefield.
We just did a short overnight, but the room was comfortable and met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bath tub was nit clean...it had other people's hair in it. Our friend's room was clearly unclean since the beds were a mess and wet towels were on the floor. Also, the person at the front desk took a long time checking us in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent, clean, affordable place! All you need

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bathroom sink and mirror was in the hallway at the entrance and not private; if you care about that sort of thing - but bathroom and shower were separate, and private, and worked great. Pillows a little flat, and sink cold water pressure was a bit messed up. Just a couple very minor things in my opinion and in my room. Overall a very decent, clean, simple, and affordable place to stay. Not even a mile from the city center with sidewalks right outside the hotel to everything. Free wifi- and free continental breakfast as well and small in-ground indoor pool to chill by. I would stay here again definitely! All anyone needs if they're planning on staying busy in and around town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in and out was very smooth. Staff was not always visible. Often not at the desk. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet which is a bonus to me. Overall we were super happy with this location. Close enough to everything but far enough to not be bothered with tons of traffic and noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Locale and Appropriate Price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The "continental breakfast" was Jimmy Dean microwave sandwiches and waffles. Our bed frame has vomit stains. But overall, the hotel was conveniently located and the right price.