Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, United States of America

Great hotel for short visit to Gettysburg

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent--easy walk downtown close to restaurants. TV was HD
Cons: The breakfast was very sparse, with cornflakes the best thing offered.
Location: The battlefield at Gettysburg is the main draw in this town. The hotel is an easy walk or drive to town or the battlefield.
We just did a short overnight, but the room was comfortable and met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent, clean, affordable place! All you need

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bathroom sink and mirror was in the hallway at the entrance and not private; if you care about that sort of thing - but bathroom and shower were separate, and private, and worked great. Pillows a little flat, and sink cold water pressure was a bit messed up. Just a couple very minor things in my opinion and in my room. Overall a very decent, clean, simple, and affordable place to stay. Not even a mile from the city center with sidewalks right outside the hotel to everything. Free wifi- and free continental breakfast as well and small in-ground indoor pool to chill by. I would stay here again definitely! All anyone needs if they're planning on staying busy in and around town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Dirty and gross. Towels were pathetic and tv had only one channel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us we didn't understand about one TV channel because we have DIRECTV and have 110 HD channels and if you press 0 call front desk someone will help you out right awe when you check-in you sign Reg. form say's any problem press 0 call front desk but didn't received any call from room we are very sorry about all confusing Thank you again for staying with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA.

Disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Remodeling the rooms
Location: The location was the only thing good.
We went to the room and found it not very clean, a sad bottle push between the wall and mattress candy wrappers on the floor around the bed and something splashed all over the headboard. I had to clean it up before the wife would go in. The blankets had holes in them, the back safety cover on the hair dryer was broker off I told the girl at te desk but nothing happened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know we are very sorry about that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location, easy parking, efficient staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location and the NO PETS AND NO SMOKING criteria.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: No comment
We enjoyed the fact that there is NO SMOKING and NO PETS at this location. The breakfast, however, could be enhanced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room smelled . Lamp shades were dirty head boards on the beds were dusty breakfast had hardy anything to pick from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, Pa

Over night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cheap rates, place was clean, friendly staff
Location: not within walking distance to main Gettysburg sites
Place was clean but a little too far for walking distance from main Gettysburg sites. Only stayed one night if staying more than one night would go to a Bed and Breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda NY

Ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My family and I only spent one night. We checked in late after 11, staff was friendly. Room was clean not the best decore but ok, very quiet. We skipped the breakfast, not much selection, so we went to perkins. My son did leave something behind in the room and staff did let us go back in even after we checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Stay in Gettysburg

Posted Aug 22, 2016
For affordability in a hotel you won't be in much this works. Close to everything. Continental breakfast was horrible though and lots of cigarette butts outside entrance. Cheap, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and convenient location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We would stay there again in the future. Price was reasonable and the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Staff was very helpful with our concerns.