Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, United States of America

Great hotel for short visit to Gettysburg

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent--easy walk downtown close to restaurants. TV was HD
Cons: The breakfast was very sparse, with cornflakes the best thing offered.
Location: The battlefield at Gettysburg is the main draw in this town. The hotel is an easy walk or drive to town or the battlefield.
We just did a short overnight, but the room was comfortable and met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The bath tub was nit clean...it had other people's hair in it. Our friend's room was clearly unclean since the beds were a mess and wet towels were on the floor. Also, the person at the front desk took a long time checking us in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent, clean, affordable place! All you need

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bathroom sink and mirror was in the hallway at the entrance and not private; if you care about that sort of thing - but bathroom and shower were separate, and private, and worked great. Pillows a little flat, and sink cold water pressure was a bit messed up. Just a couple very minor things in my opinion and in my room. Overall a very decent, clean, simple, and affordable place to stay. Not even a mile from the city center with sidewalks right outside the hotel to everything. Free wifi- and free continental breakfast as well and small in-ground indoor pool to chill by. I would stay here again definitely! All anyone needs if they're planning on staying busy in and around town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Check in and out was very smooth. Staff was not always visible. Often not at the desk. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet which is a bonus to me. Overall we were super happy with this location. Close enough to everything but far enough to not be bothered with tons of traffic and noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Locale and Appropriate Price

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The "continental breakfast" was Jimmy Dean microwave sandwiches and waffles. Our bed frame has vomit stains. But overall, the hotel was conveniently located and the right price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the price. Will Recommend!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Property appears to have been remodeled recently - it has nice new carpet throughout. Air conditioner/heater was standard type and worked perfectly. The room was set up in an efficient manner and everything was very neat and clean. It is excellent lodging for business travelers! I will book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Dirty and gross. Towels were pathetic and tv had only one channel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us we didn't understand about one TV channel because we have DIRECTV and have 110 HD channels and if you press 0 call front desk someone will help you out right awe when you check-in you sign Reg. form say's any problem press 0 call front desk but didn't received any call from room we are very sorry about all confusing Thank you again for staying with us