Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Centrally located to the battflefield

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and affordability, nice rooms and pleasant staff
The firs troom we had there was no heat. They moved us to a similar room where the heat couldn't.be turned down. The rooms were both pleasant, however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room was great - Staff was very friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable- good location
Cons: Could use a little better pillows for the bed
Location: Close to everything and trolley transportation right out front
Location was good walking distance to places to see and eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

I would definitely stay at this Motel again!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's Gettysburg!
Wonderful location. Easy walking to a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy and close to everything in town! Will definitely stay here again!
Cons: Didn't have any complaints about this hotel. No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, great location. Very convenient, nice breakfast
Cons: No negatives. .
Location: Near to all the points of interest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location. The Battlefield was right outside our door and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The indoor pool and hot tub looked clean but I did not get a chance to use them.We had the free breakfast the last morning we were there and it was good. The staff there and everywhere in the hotel were very friendly. The Wi Fi in our room was a bit slow but it was fast in the lobby. The lobby was very cozy with a nice warm fire going in the fireplace. We will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good sized room. Friendly, helpful staff. There's a PC in the lobby for use by guests, that came in handy. Breakfast cottage and laundry room.
Cons: Secure wifi network. After entering the password, got a warning on my phone that it wasn't a secure network. So I didn't use it, used my plan data.
Location: Obviously, the Gettysburg National Military Park. As stated above, restaurants and souvenir stores are close.
Great place to stay - right next to the battlefield and a short walk to restaurants and souvenir stores. Visitor Center not that far of a drive, either. Got a room with a BIG bed. Only really negative thing about it wasn't the place itself or the staff, it was the people who would sit outside of their rooms and smoke. Stunk up the surrounding area. Loved the idea of the Breakfast Cottage - a buffet breakfast all for free. After hiking through the battlefield, needed to do laundry. A washer and dryer are available for use if anyone needs to wash clothes. Small boxes of detergent are available at the front desk for $1 each. Only one guest at a time is allowed to use the laundry room. Washer is $1.50, dryer is .75 cents(quarters only).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: room a little "tired"
Room needs updating. Breakfast house really crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thanks for your stay with us! Although we may not be brand new or fancy we can guarantee a clean, comfortable room with a prime location at a reasonable rate. There are several "new" hotels in Gettysburg, but they are located several miles out of town perched on the side the highway- and you can expect to pay much, much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Great hotel with flaws......

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Shops and restaurants very close as was the tour location (Nerds History tour).
No elevator,no luggage carts but our rooms on second floor were great and beds very comfortable. Fantastic location practically on battlefield and in town. Overall, would highly recommend hotel if you can climb stairs easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego N.Y.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: More towels for the customer
Location: Restaurants museum walking distance to shop and a beautiful view of battlefield
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel would book here again close to everything a restaurant across the street the Heritage Museum which is a must to see and a interesting tavern Reliance Mine on premise walking distance to shop The only thing wrong was not enough bath towels provided two bath bath towels for two for the day is not enought so make sure you get more!!