Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right beside the battlefield and quiet location...

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean and in good order.
Cons: We were disappointed that the pool was in a separate building. It was cold outside so we didn't get to use the pool because of it's location.
Location: In town. Close to Gettysburg battlefield and visitor center/museum/cyclorama.
Nice hotel for a reasonable price. Very clean. Bathroom was pretty cold and heater was noisy but room was warm (except bathroom). Quiet even though we were in the town of Gettysburg. Went to breakfast early since Breakfast House is rather small for the number of rooms in the hotel. Breakfast was good and substantial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The location is perfect and the breakfast cottage is so cute, but the amenities were a bit dicey. may need some tlc on heating and bathroom updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location in heart of Gettysburg

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We attended a funeral for this trip. The hotel staff made this much easier for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Centrally located to the battflefield

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and affordability, nice rooms and pleasant staff
The firs troom we had there was no heat. They moved us to a similar room where the heat couldn't.be turned down. The rooms were both pleasant, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room was great - Staff was very friendly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable- good location
Cons: Could use a little better pillows for the bed
Location: Close to everything and trolley transportation right out front
Location was good walking distance to places to see and eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada

I would definitely stay at this Motel again!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's Gettysburg!
Wonderful location. Easy walking to a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfy and close to everything in town! Will definitely stay here again!
Cons: Didn't have any complaints about this hotel. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, great location. Very convenient, nice breakfast
Cons: No negatives. .
Location: Near to all the points of interest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location. The Battlefield was right outside our door and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The indoor pool and hot tub looked clean but I did not get a chance to use them.We had the free breakfast the last morning we were there and it was good. The staff there and everywhere in the hotel were very friendly. The Wi Fi in our room was a bit slow but it was fast in the lobby. The lobby was very cozy with a nice warm fire going in the fireplace. We will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Coast

Good Location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good sized room. Friendly, helpful staff. There's a PC in the lobby for use by guests, that came in handy. Breakfast cottage and laundry room.
Cons: Secure wifi network. After entering the password, got a warning on my phone that it wasn't a secure network. So I didn't use it, used my plan data.
Location: Obviously, the Gettysburg National Military Park. As stated above, restaurants and souvenir stores are close.
Great place to stay - right next to the battlefield and a short walk to restaurants and souvenir stores. Visitor Center not that far of a drive, either. Got a room with a BIG bed. Only really negative thing about it wasn't the place itself or the staff, it was the people who would sit outside of their rooms and smoke. Stunk up the surrounding area. Loved the idea of the Breakfast Cottage - a buffet breakfast all for free. After hiking through the battlefield, needed to do laundry. A washer and dryer are available for use if anyone needs to wash clothes. Small boxes of detergent are available at the front desk for $1 each. Only one guest at a time is allowed to use the laundry room. Washer is $1.50, dryer is .75 cents(quarters only).