Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice for the price...Handy location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Accessibility. Big bed.
Cons: More could be provided for breakfast.
Location: I-81 and Route 30. Many restaurants and national stores nearby. Chambersburg is historic. Half an hour from Gettysburg.
Nice for simple stay. Reasonably close to Gettysburg, and just off I-81. Close to many restaurants. Breakfast provided is "minimalist." No hot food, or juice, or milk for the cereal, so if you like a substantial breakfast, Bob Evans is next door. Cracker Barrel is also close by. Other than that, this hotel had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockaway Beach, NY

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Very clean and the price is great . Comfortable and I will definitely stay again thumbs up to the management
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Dipak, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Delmar, NY

Updated room

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, clean and updated. Had fridge & microwave. Would be great for workers staying multiple nights because there was a bar sink with cabinets. No in room coffee maker, and toiletries very sparse. Also, no breakfast, just coffee. Exterior of building worn and in need of fresh paint. Walking distance to family restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Dipak patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us.we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by John

Just fine

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great for the price. The bed wasn't very comfortable but just decent. The heater worked great but was very loud. We didn't hear any outside noise which was amazing. The door to our bathroom did not actually latch which was annoying. Breakfast really is a joke but is better than nothing.
3 out of 5
by gilles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Sunbury, PA

Never Again. Spend more $ and stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
The pillow case was dirty. Toiletries were cheap. The bed covered an email tire electrical outlet, which was very inconvenient. A drunk man tried to get in my room for 5 minutes. The manager never even mentioned it when he escorted by the man to his room. Walls were thin. Would definitely not stay here again. The cheap price was not worth it.
2 out of 5
by christopher from Philadelphia

Major Disappointment

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Guy who managed the property was not friendly to the point of being rude. The breakfast was a joke! At 7am there was an empty doughnut tray and two almost empty gumball machine cereal dispensers with stale, generic Fruit Loops and stale,generic Cheerios. I would never stay here again or recommend this hotel to anybody.
2 out of 5
by Carl from South Carolina

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
There was no coffee maker in the room as reservation stated. Their claim that a Continental breakfast was included was a stretch of the imagination although the coffee was good for what there was of it. Whenever I check into a Motel that has a thick glass between myself and the receptionist I wonder if I had made the right decision. Especially when you have to ring a bell to summon the receptionist. I do not plan on staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels