Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was right off the Interstate which was real convenient and the price was right.
Cons: The room was comfortable, but the carpet and the sofa was in serious need of a very good cleaning. Very bad!
Location: I can't say. I was there for a swap meet in Carlisle.
The room was right off the Interstate and very easy to get to. The staff was very friendly when I called to say I would be late in checking in. The room was very inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold & Dirt

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We got our room and it stank like car urine. The fridge wouldn't close and had mold everywhere. There was a 1" gap under the door with no seal. We turned on the heater and it blew. Thankfully we got another room and practically begging. The second room was cleaner. The fridge seal was bad and moldy as well. The heater blew in there as well but a guy came and was able to reset it. Two towels and no wash cloths. The next day we went out and room service came. Clean towels left but nothing was actually cleaned dirty towel left on bathroom floor. Makes me wonder how often the bathroom actually gets cleaned. Sheets not changed and everything itchy. Free breakfast? Same as others, toast and English muffins. Orange juice was a cross between tang and sunny d, had to throw it out. I should've taken pictures so you don't think I'm exaggerating. Woman at counter was polite but rushed you out. Would not recommend ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Just a stop off place.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nothing special. Nothing to add..........................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice very dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I wouldnt stay there again. Have been to other rodeway inns that were much cleaner. Wouldnt take my socks off. Ill tell u that. And im not fussy. I have stayed at lots of 60-80 dollar hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for an overnight business trip

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Interstate 81.
It was adequate for a relatively inexpensive place to spend one night while in town for business. Aside from that, it neither wow'd or disgusted me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

hotel room was outdated but good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: location & staff
Cons: update whole room
Location: Carlisle fairgrounds
bathroom-peeling paint, heat bulb missing, stains on door toilet seat loose shower curtain dirty bedroom- carpet worn and dirty,electrical outlet overloaded , sofa dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimbo from Philadelphia

Not your high price spread but OK at the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014
This is an older motel but will do if you are watching your dollars. The shower was easy to use. The TV had lots of channels. The staff is capable and friendly. Breakfast is slim but have some coffee and a muffin to hold you over.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One look and we left, did not stay, refund request

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: rebuild the hotel needs complete renovation new furniture, mattresses, etc
Location: stay at the shippen place
want a refund, this place is a dive. mattresses dirty and worn, sofa stained
2 out of 5
by Ross from Calgary,Alberta, canada

Stop over only!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Located in a nice town. Very historic
Cons: Rooms need updating very badly.
Location: Location by the highway for a quick one night.
Room was clean but there was a definite smell, carpets were very old. Breakfast was very poor. Okay for a one night stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saadiq from T

Not bad

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great rate and restful night Nice staff No complaints