Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel was great a little out of town but away from the traffic. 15 is right by the hotel can just get on 15 and you can be in Gettysburg in a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very friendly staff. Nice surprise

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to everything in Gettysburg
Clean, large room Quiet, Good locartion. Very nice Breakfast. Free Parking. Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Staff are wonderful!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast area is small, but we never had a problem finding a table. The gym is small, but we were too busy enjoying the local sights.
Location: Great shops and restaurants in downtown Gettysburg, as well as the battlefields, which you can enjoy on a self-guided car tour or guided tour.
This was our second stay at the Sleep Inn in Gettysburg. The hotel is very convenient to Gettysburg College and all the local tourist attractions, and there is a movie theater and plenty of shopping and restaurant options nearby. Parking is convenient and free. The lobby was decorated beautifully for the Fall season, and the front desk staff members were absolutely wonderful- friendly, helpful, and efficient. The breakfast room staff member was very sweet as well. Room was quiet and clean, and we appreciated having the hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The gym is small but was sufficient for our teenage daughter. There were plenty of breakfast options to keep everyone happy- hard boiled eggs, yogurt, breads/pastries, oatmeal packs, two cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage, pancake maker, waffle maker. Coffee, juice, and I think there were hot chocolate packs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel close to Gettysburg

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Quality for a good price.
My husband and I were visiting the Gettysburg Battlefield and visitor's center. The hotel was very nice. The front desk employee was very kind and helpful when we were checking in. She gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations The hotel is close enough to old downtown Gettysburg for 5 minute access but far enough away for some quiet. It was perfect for us. We didn't use the pool but it is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Wasn't my favorite hotel. Not worth $150 a night. Don't think I would stay here again. Only one person I saw on the staff and that was the front desk. Didn't see a cleaning crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Price and clean.
Cons: Bathroom needed a little repair but was clean.
Location: Not too close to town. Shopping and Starbucks near.
Nice Hotel. Carpet needed a shampoo but didn't ask for different room. Pool was small but clean. Breakfast was hot with good choices. Staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC to Cooperstown, NY

Very convenient for travel on 15N

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Every summer, I look for a convenient pit stop on 15N in Gettysburg because it breaks up a long drive perfectly. This hotel is a perfect location as it's two minutes from the highway and is close to gas, fast food and stores. The hotel is clean and fairly new. It's pet friendly if that matters with a place to walk the dog and bags to clean up after them. Free breakfast is very adequate with all the basics. There is also a small pool that's in good shape. Beds and sheets were comfortable and the room was just fine. After 2 minutes at the nearby McDonalds, we were back on 15N and on the way. Great location if you're on a trip or you are spending time in Gettysburg. I would recommend 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, PA

Close to Conference Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the size of the room plus the refrigerator.
Cons: In hallway carpeting needs to be replaced. Breakfast-processed eggs & sausage wasn't good. A little noisy with doors slamming & people in room above.
Location: Near everything Gettysburg! Not only Civil War battle sites but antique shops in nearby towns.
We were at a nearby gathering for ghost enthusiasts. We have been to Gettysburg many times, however, we usually do not stay overnight as we do not live too far away. I work at an upscale hotel & resort so I know what to look for in a hotel and its staff. Staff was superb! We were greeted immediately upon nearing the Front Desk. Check in was fast and efficient. We had our dog with us, who was also greeted, and was given dog treats. Towards evening there was lemonade and chocolate chip cookies in the Lobby. Breakfast has a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfy and most of the staff was friendly and accomodating
Cons: The lady running breakfast could use some more training in customer interaction.
Location: Ghost walks, historic buildings, and the national Park. If you have children, check out the Junior Range at the National Park
The staff was very friendly for check in. The room is nice, but the carpet is old and dirty and the mattress on the fold out couch, along with those sheets had some stains. Breakfast was good but we did come down about 9:25a. I was aware that breakfast closed at 9:30 so I was filling my plate since I knew they would be cleaning up soon. The lady that was standing guard by the breakfast bar, made a point of telling me in a less that jovial manner that she as closing and then shut the waffle maker off...it was 9:27 and I had a 3 year old with me who loves waffles. I've stayed at several other hotels recently, and since I am not a morning person, coming to breakfast 10 to 15 minutes before they close has happened quite a bit. I have never had a server clean up around me like this, and especially not before the end time for breakfast. 2 other couples showed up about 9:40 and looked around confused as to why there were no breakfast offerings. While I was clearly informed at check in that breakfast ended at 9:30, they did not seem to know and assumed breakfast was over at 10. When they spoke to the server she just sort of shrugged and said breakfast ended at 9:30a leaving them looking perplexed and annoyed. Luckily someone from the front desk, I assume a manager, came over and pointed out the yogurt and put out some milk so they could have cereal. As one of the ladies came down with a carton of almond milk, I am not sure any of those were viable options for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eliot, ME

Family Friendly / Close to Gettysburg attractions

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: I loved the friendly and accommodating staff, the cleanliness of the lobby, breakfast area, and rooms.
Location: The location was perfect for us! I liked that we were right on the outskirts, but everything was accessible within 10 minutes!
All the staff were super friendly and helpful. They were able to get our tickets for the tour bus right at the front desk, so we knew right away if we could get the tour time we wanted and they billed it right to our room. They were able to suggest places to eat and gave us a coupon booklet for the area. Nice perk! The hotel was on the smaller size, but I believe it contributed to giving all the guests more personal attention. The staff even interacted with my boys (2 yrs and 4 yrs) and made them feel like special little guests. Every part of the hotel was clean and well maintained. The hotel isn't far from the heart of Gettysburg, which was nice for not being in the congestion of vehicle and foot traffic, but close enough that my boys didn't get a chance to complain about the car ride. Everything about our stay was wonderful and it is a great place to stay for all ages.