Ratings based on 1,316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing front desk staff; poor room cleanliness

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Leanne specifically was amazing; the room was dirty though; and the AC unit was not functioning properly later in the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Room 106 had an unregistered dog crying loud & people were very noisey; slamming things and yelling...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I do apologize that the guests beside you were unruly. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Smell of animals. Just not a clean as it should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will pass the input along to my housekeeping team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jun 12, 2018
The room was wonderful. The pictures on the walls were a nice touch. Very clean and affordable. Air conditioning and wifi worked very well and breakfast was available every morning of the stay. Location was close to all our activities we wanted to do and had no issues with parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
The Hotel was fine except that it did not have an elevator that I needed because I was given a room on the second floor. I have problems going upstairs because of knee problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do not have an elevator however we do try to accommodate guests the best we can.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
This hotel was OK. The free breakfast was alright but nothing to write home about. The room was clean and the staff was helpful but not overly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Island NC

Posted Jun 3, 2018
OK, at best. Showing age and not quite as clean as it could be. Slow running drains, mold on bath mat. Coffee pot no coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are continuously making strides in repairing and replacing items each and every year. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
We often stay at this Super 8 because it is nice for a budget hotel. I usually have no complaints, and my only complaints this time are minor. I had to wait quite a while for the desk person to show up and check us in. There were also hairs on the bathtub wall so that was kinda ick. Also, the mat at the bottom of the bathtub has seen better days. Aside from that, the rooms are clean. The pool area is pretty old and well used, and the pool isn’t very warm so we weren’t able to stay in it for very long. The breakfast is fairly typical but decent. If you are looking for a clean, nice, and inexpensive hotel this one fits the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the wait as our staff wear many hats. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint-Gabriel-de-Valcartier

Posted May 27, 2018
Had a good stay as usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Mr. Gerard we look forward to your return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review