Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great stopover on your way north

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: quiet and big room. Close to highway. Good breakfast. Bed was not too hard.
Cons: carpet in hall could be cleaner.
Location: Chambersburg - only a McDonalds nearby. Didn't stay long enough to see anything else.
Very comfortable and clean place. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Shelby, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Barbara! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Older motel. Rooms were clean but dated. Staff on duty at front desk were not very friendly. But the price was right and motel was convenient to every part of Chambersburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Shelby Gillen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate everyone's feedback whether it's positive or negative. We are happy we were able to accommodate your needs while you were in the area. I personally apologize for the staff's behavior, their attitude should never be anything less than pleasant as providing the best possible experience for our guests is our number one goal. We do plan on starting renovations within the next few months and we hope you'll decide to stay with us next time you're here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Great Value!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, ammenities.
Clean big bathroom, full Directv channels, very clean room. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot in room. Very quiet. Great value for the money. Will definetley stay there next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Shelby Gillen, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review, Mike! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Close to work

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Cons: Rooms need a touch of maintainence.
Location: Chambersburg Mall, Movie theater
I am commuting for work and this hotel is very comfortable for the price offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by Super 8 General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad we could accommodate you while traveling to work. We will be remodeling in a few months and are very excited to give our rooms the spruce up they need! Looking forward to seeing you again, Matt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Convenient, great price but rather shabby

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff
Cons: Most of the bedding, including the mattress, needs to be replaced.
Location: There's a movie theater just across Route 997. If you're into history, it's very convenient to Gettysburg.
I've stayed here multiple times, so nothing was a surprise. We use it often when attending events in Gettysburg because it's 20 minutes away and very reasonably priced. The staff is friendly and they make an effort to keep it reasonably clean. That said, almost everything about it is really run down. The bed coverings are ragged. I always lift the sheets to check for signs of bed bugs. The good news is that there was no telltale bed bug splatter, and no bed bugs. The bad news is that the mattress was badly stained from some other source.The guest laundry -- which is one of the nicer features -- was also out of order, but I didn't need to use it. It's a practical, affordable motel, you just need to understand that it's showing its age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York.

Bed bugs!

Posted Oct 20, 2015
When calling to confirm the reservation the lady on the phone was very friendly.. Arrived around 9pm on a Friday.. Walking in we thought this is nice.. Man at The desk was very friendly.. Got to our room and it had a funny musty smell..inspected the bed as I always do when staying at a hotel and found bed bugs...We went to the front desk and told the man working and he offered to switch room..I polightly declined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Not as close to Gettysburg as I had hoped

Posted Oct 11, 2015
The hotel and staff were very nice. Unfortunately there was an overwhelming smell of cow manure outside which I know they can't control but seeing as the hotel is located next to a farm, I feel that should've mentioned. I also had this hotel pop up on Expedia as a hotel near Gettysburg which is not true. It's a 40 minute drive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We had a non-smoking room that smelled terrible and was obviously used as a smoking room. My husband is allergic to smoke and they would not change the room out, just gave me air freshener spray to Souray the room myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I was in super 8 for 2 days and I liked the stay . Very nicely cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Dirty and Unprofessional

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The room had stains on the wall. Their were stink bugs throughout the hotel. When we placed our reservations we were told we would be adjacent to our friends, that did not happen. Many guest had problems with their keys working. I've stayed at some shady places before, but this tops them all. Gross. Two of the staff members were friendly but the lady on night shift was not....she even called our friends at six in the morning to tell them she was going to charge their card for eleven dollars. It was a nightmare.