Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Ronni

Black mold = asthma attack. Just stay away!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This location is used as a dorm for a local trucking company. Upon entering my room, the loud laughter and yelling from the adjoining room (shared door inside rooms) was so loud I literally put my bags down and called the office. They moved me to another much quieter room. Upon entering that room... everything seemed fine until I laid down and looked up. There was black mold (two large areas) in the room. At this point I'd already had words with the front desk and had not slept in two days and had no more money for another hotel so I was stuck. I had to stay and I slept a few hours, woke up about 1am and had a bad asthma attack. After calming down from inhalers I went back to sleep. It was one of the worst stays I've had in a hotel. I won't be returning! The Nextel morning maintenance went to the room and confirmed that it was black mold. I wasn't offered a refund! I was offered a free night there again?!?!? Seriously???? Just stay away. I have pictures to prove the mold too!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was reminiscent of a DMV visit. The room was grubby - eg: what looked like dry cat food on the rug near the walls, mold & water damage. TV, WiFi & HVAC worked ok. Of all the 'budget' hotels I've stayed in up & down I95/I81 - I think this was the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The quiet.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There was a McDonald's close but that was about it. It was about a 10 minute drive to get to more food options.
Out of the way but was quiet. No remote upon check in. Figured this was an easy fix and sent my brother to front desk to get one. Front desk attendant came to room and checked everywhere we had already looked. They informed us that remotes are set per room so we would probably have to change rooms. Brought up multiple remotes and found one that worked. Well kind of worked. You could only change channel, it did not work for turning tv on or off or volume. Breakfast was less than basic in a small crowded area. On our last day a bug came up from behind the dresser. Not entirely sure what it was but looked like a small roach. I would pay double for somewhere else if this was the only cheap option in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was way to soft and uncomfortable, and a/c was noisy. But everything else was pretty good for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Britni

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The AC didn't work, the room had an awful smell and the bedding had long dark hair all throughout it. The sink also took over an hour to drain.
3 out of 5
by Aimee from Lexington

Somewhere to sleep

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner stuck on high, bedside lamps didn't work, gross elevator and hallway carpet. Staff friendly, but we weren't there long enough to address any of the problems.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lyman Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels