Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good place to stay Gettysburg was awesome I would definitely come again . We need more then 2 days to see everything !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Short distance to battlefields not right in town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice experience except for Bonnie at front desk could be friendlier. Very pleasant cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield,Mi.

Budget hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Price,indoor pool,micro and fridge.
Cons: Get an elevator,carpet needs replacing,
Location: 1 mile away from downtown Gettysburg, and there's a Perkins restaurant in the same parking lot which made it very convenient.
We stayed for one night while visiting Gettysburg. We originally booked this hotel in April but ended up having to cancel it.We Went through Expedia,and I got confirmation that everything was canceled but the hotel still charged us $76 for a day we did not stay, Expedia contacted the hotel for me and were informed by the hotel manager they will not refund my money even though I canceled a month and advance and never used the hotel on that date.As far as the night we did actually stay I don't really have many complaints about the hotel it was very inexpensive,you have indoor heated pool with a hot tub ,refrigerator, microwave,free wi-fi and a continental breakfast.Cant really recommend the hotel because of poor management and paying for a night I never used.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

not what we were expecting

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: needs to be gutted and remodeled
The front deck person was very pleasant and helpful but that was the only plus for the facility. The rug in the room needed to be ripped up and replaced it was so badly stained. Their were bugs in the bathroom. The included breakfast was barely eatable. no bagels, no donuts, danish in a plastic bag.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize you found the carpet to be dirty, however I do not see any notes on your stay that you brought this to our attention so we could remedy the issue? I will have this room deep cleaned immediately though. Also, the Super 8 standard breakfast is what we offer. We do not advertise donuts or bagels as it is not a item we have. The danish is actually the Super 8 Simply Super Cinnamon Roll which is their standard. Along with yogurt, cereals, waffles and toast. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

close to attractions

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, pool, breakfast,
Cons: room cleaned a little better
Only super 8 I have been to with a pool and Jacuzzi .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Very nice Hotel close to many amenities.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Interior access which gave excellent security. Well appointed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of eateries nearby and reasonably close to Civil War displays.
Easy to locate. Well back from busy road, so was quiet. Also outstanding security.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Rochester NY

Great home base

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Efficient staff, quiet and comfortable room temperature wise with a whisper quiet cooling unit. Close to the square and the battlefield.
4 out of 5
by Samantha from Kane, PA

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was extremely clean, and the staff was friendly. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the room. The continental breakfast was good, but nothing special. Close proximity to area attractions. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent, reasonable and a great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Very good staff; a nice welcome from Nicole at the front desk and very helpful advice for where to eat . Excellent location for visiting historic Gettysburg. Pool and hot tub, while a bit outdated, were welcome after the long drive. Beds okay. Room okay. Breakfast okay and coffee not bad at all! If you want a decent reasonable place to sleep when visiting Gettysburg this does the job.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Indianapolis, IN

Just right for what we needed for the weekend.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, close to the battleground and town. Had to rearrange furniture to hook up computer for a work space. Breakfast was good but light. Bed was comfortable.