Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Gets dirtier the longer you stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I have to start by saying that the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. That being said, they were the only redeeming factor of this visit. The cleaning staff did practically nothing our entire stay (a week). They didn't change the sheets for 6 days, they vacuumed twice, and the bathroom (which was noticeably dirty when we checked in) was left dirty several days of our trip. For the price, I might be willing to stay a night or two, but for all of our future long trips, I will not be returning to this subpar "super" 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Hello and Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that housekeeping was not to your standard during your stay. I am however aware that once you brought it to our attention we remedied the error and made sure housekeeping knew to change your sheets etc. I am glad you choose to stay with us, and again apologize that it was less than Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

No frills

Posted Jan 1, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel to stay in on the cheap, this is a good choice. There are few extras but the indoor pool is good. The rooms are standard and comfortable even for a longer stay. Breakfast is ok for a quick bite or if you're cereal/waffle people. We planned breakfast out if we didn't have solid lunch plans. Can't complain for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford Delaware

Extreme value for the money

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This was our second stay with you and we're very happy with everything. Great value and close to all the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review~ We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

Close to Historical Area

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access all around
Location: Historical Gettysburg is all around this hotel
Easy parking, typical continental breakfast nice pool even though I didn't use it. A two story facility, but an elevator would be nice for us older folks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly..The room was outdated and thou clean did not have the feeling of being clean. The sheets on the bed had been washed but did not look clean with stains on them. We tried not to spend too much time in the room!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at an affordable price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms, friendly staff, indoor pool/hot tub
Cons: The sheets had some stains and there was some hair left in the shower, so housekeeping could be a little better, but it wasn't horrible.
This is a nice option for an affordable hotel in Gettysburg. It is not fancy, but the rooms have been updated and my room had a fridge and microwave in it, which was nice. The public areas, hallways, and pool area seem like they could use an upgrade, but overall it is very nice. The free breakfast was good - waffles, cinnamon buns, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Again, not fancy, but sufficient. Good location right off of Route 15 and near restaurants and stores. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay again because I can bring my dogs.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Only great place was the Appalachian brewery restaurant that has amazing food !
Service was great . Hotel looks clean and smells clean. I book this hote because it's affordable and we can have our dogs for a low price. The only things I didn't like we're that you could hear people in the hall way late at night and the sham on my bed had a old booger...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Needs better pillows and longer toilet. Everything else was good for the price, the best option was that it allows dogs. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent value

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is very complete for the price range. Convenient
Cons: Bath caulk was black in spots, otherwise overall nice condition
Location: Gettysburg, antiques
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great lodging choice when visiting Gettysburg

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Did not use poll thus visit; quick overnight trip to see the sights. Short drive to historic Gettysburg and close to many restaurants, shops, etc.
Friendly staff and clean room was exactly what we wanted and what we got.