Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quinton, NJ

Will stay again

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The room was very clean and comfortable. Will look for this hotel again in my future travels. Hoping they are as nice as this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Hotel is simple, but clean. Enjoyed the microwave and small fridge in the room. A nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. We appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful overnight stay

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Stopped here on way home to NY. Hotel super clean! Staff very friendly and extra helpful. Found my new favorite hotel in Gettysburg 😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Nice hotel
Would recommend hotel to a friend. Nice hotel. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Perfectly fine.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location
Cons: Look, it's a budget hotel. Lets not be too picky :)
Location: Gettysburg town is about 20 minutes walk and is a town steeped in history. Lots of brilliant interesting shops to visit.
It's a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting luxury. However the female receptionists were lovely (especially April), the breakfast had limited choice but was plentiful. I thought it would be a long distance out of Gettysburg town, but it was about 20 minutes walk, which was no problem. I enjoyed my stay at Super8 and would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Better than expected

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Overall very pleased with this hotel. Not as convenient as some of the hotels closer to the battlefield or cemetery, but value wise, unbeatable. Room, lobby and breakfast nook were clean and pleasant. Pool and hot tub were nice. Several small touches really stood out. Water pressure in shower was great, veteran parking spot was appreciated and the room safe was useful. Was a little concerned about noise at first (kids and dogs) but fan noise covered everything up nicely. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you shall you return to Gettysburg. Thanks again and safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice place close to home for a short getaway.

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Staff was very friendly and polite and the room was very clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Amy, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Nice place to stay. The room was clean. The staff was nice. Very laid back environment. People seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub though I did not use them. They've got the menus of local resteraunts in the lobby to help find dinner options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your staff with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

location, but disturbed indoor pool to cod and hot

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: has tub and poo and reasonable rates and nice locationas said
Cons: warmer indoor pool an hot tub in use
Location: very good
had bloody nose and sheets not changed hot tub down and ntot told at booking heled with needed resturants and maps
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I do apologize the hot tub was down for repair but I am pleased to let you know it is back up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Friendly staff , close to town. Nice indoor pool and hot tube. Also continental breakfast a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by Amy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you were satisfied with your stay.