Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: nice lobby
Location: close to factory tours
room had smell of smoking-could of deodorized it-a/c did not work properly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

for the price, a very good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean, safe
Location: travel time to gettsburg was negligible
would recommend to everyone seeking a clean, safe and good value overnight accomodation. well done, Super 8, Hanover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poconis

Ok for business

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ok place. Decent price. Older building and beds etc. full Direct TV channels. Grids and coffee pot in room. Quiet and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rudeness

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Staff was extremely rude, we should have continued driving!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 26, 2016
It was nice good breakfast I will stay there next year
Comment from Hotel Management
by Crissy, Hotel Management
Thank yoy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nasty

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Building maintenance
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants
Room was a bit nasty. You could easily peak into my room from the outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC PA

Good place. Nice town.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location on north side of town. Rooms very quiet, except for ventilation unit.
Cons: Please add some hard boiled eggs at the breakfast nook
Location: Utz Pretzel factory and outlet store almost walkable. Shopping mall walkable. Big box shopping two miles away. Chain steakhouse next door is very good
I have stayed at this Super 8 numerous times over the years. This establishment has not degraded itself over time, as has many Super 8's. Staff is very friendly, as is just about everyone in Hanover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

So bad we couldn't stay. Had to go elsewhere!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Was issued a smoking room. Wasn't aware that could be possible without consent. Room was beyond unacceptable. Should've been disclosed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel was fine, but reeked of smoke.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel staff was pleasant. The lobby has signs that say no smoking, but it still smelled really bad of cigarette smoke. Free breakfast was offered, but we couldn't eat there because we did not want our clothes to smell. Thankfully, our room was fine, however the hallway was also penetrated with smoke. Proper ventilation must be a major issue in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Only rooms available were smoking rooms. They would not refund my money and did not inform me (out of state resident) that hotel in MD still have smoking rooms. At no time was I offered a smoking or non smoking room, they just "assumed"