Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This motel is exactly what you pay for. It's an average motel for your everyday person. If you want more, go spend more! Staff was nice, continental breakfast was good, room was what I paid for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

not to exspensive

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Cons: allow pets
Location: Gettysburg battle field
absolutely wonderful, wanted to go for a while and finally got to
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..Needs to be remodeled, new carpets, new paint, new bed linens.
Location: Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby.
I have stayed in many 2 star and 3 star hotels, this is mainly what we book due to cost, but this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We checked in at 3pm and the lobby is dingy and small, there was food all over the counter where they serve breakfast, and while the desk clerk was nice, she wasn't dressed very professional. The hotel has only 2 floors and does not have an elevator, this was not an issue for us but just a warning to others. The halls were dingy and dirty and had a really unpleasant small. The rooms were basically the same as the hallway, carpet was dirty and the small was horrible. Comforter on one of the beds had stains and smoke holes in them even though the room was a non-smoking room.I felt so uncomfortable that we were there for 2 hours and decided to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.C. Calif

Reasonable

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the new section of Hanover as well as downtown. Close to the highway to Gettysburg.
Cons: It would have been nice to have sample toiletries, shampoo, cream, etc.
Location: Starbucks less than 1/2 mile, easy access to road to Gettysburg Outlet Mall and battlefield.
Room was clean every day. Since I was there for 5 days I wish the bed had been changed at least once during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel staff was friendly, rooms were clean, hotel was dated, however typical for a two star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel, especially for the price. Easy to find. Everything worked fine. . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Reese, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support. Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey, pa

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Good overall experience. The room & bed was great size. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vandetta

Affordable and clean hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nice environment with friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon pa

Smells terribly

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had a non smoking room on the bottom floor however the smell in the hall was horrible. My room didn't smell as bad, but it wasn't good either. Stains on the carpet, no microwave in the rooms needs a total overhaul.