Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They only had smoking rooms available.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: See above
Location: Lovely diner "Starlight Diner". The hotel lobby was not suitable to serve breakfast so we forfitted the free continental breakfast.
Upon arrival we were told there were only smoking rooms available. That Expedia will book rooms regardless of non-smoking request. The room was clean, but the corridor and step carpeting was old and stained. Staff was extremely helpful. I wouldn't expect to pay over $75 for a room of that quality in Hanover PA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

would not use it again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stated in our review
Location: Good location with plenty of Restaurants and shops available.
We did not ask for a smoking room, but Expedia booked us one, so very disappointing. No computer or printer available to print boarding passes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Came through very nicely in a pinch

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were caught without a hotel room on a Saturday in Hanover. Hotels.com found this one for us, and 10 minutes after booking a 2-night reservation, we arrived and they had our reservation all set for us. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was, by and large, friendly and helpful. We had one minor hitch - we came back to the hotel from visiting family, and our card would not work in the door. When I went to the desk, I was told they needed the names of each of us staying in the room, "in case there was a fire and they needed to know who was in the room." This puzzled us, but we gave them all of our names, and went on to our room. The following morning, we asked the manager about this, and he was very apologetic. Their owner has asked them to get all of their guests names, but to do so in a more diplomatic fashion. So, this minor concern for us was well addressed by the management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelocta

Nice Hotel for the price and location.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice for the price, however, the lady caring for the breakfast, let the waffle batter run out, and she did not refill it. So, so much for something hot for breakfast:( The amenities in the room were very scarce, however, we survived. The beds were comfortable:) The bathroom floor had hair in the corners, so I don't think it was swept. Over all, not bad:)
3 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Lynchburg, VA

Gret Service and people!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with great people working at this hotel. Very service oriented. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Collinsville, ok

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were unable to reserve a non smoking room. I had to wash all of our clothing after we left because of the smell. But the staff was very nice and the room fit our basic needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: nice lobby
Location: close to factory tours
room had smell of smoking-could of deodorized it-a/c did not work properly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
I needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night while traveling to another destination. The area around this hotel is not very scenic, but it is quiet and convenient, near lots of shopping. The staff were very friendly and my room was quite nice, clean and comfortable. The coffee was good and there is a continental breakfast available each day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels