Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herndon pa

Smells terribly

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I had a non smoking room on the bottom floor however the smell in the hall was horrible. My room didn't smell as bad, but it wasn't good either. Stains on the carpet, no microwave in the rooms needs a total overhaul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good for the money. We stay there during Remembrance Day because the hotels in Gettysburg are too expensive. It only takes us about 20 minutes to get to Gettysburg for nearly half the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean pricey for quality though

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
everyone was so friendly and willing to help. clean rooms are always the way to go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They only had smoking rooms available.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: See above
Location: Lovely diner "Starlight Diner". The hotel lobby was not suitable to serve breakfast so we forfitted the free continental breakfast.
Upon arrival we were told there were only smoking rooms available. That Expedia will book rooms regardless of non-smoking request. The room was clean, but the corridor and step carpeting was old and stained. Staff was extremely helpful. I wouldn't expect to pay over $75 for a room of that quality in Hanover PA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked on hotels.com and wanted nonsmoking. When I checked in all they had was a dirty smoking room, wasn't happy!