Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

So bad we couldn't stay. Had to go elsewhere!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Was issued a smoking room. Wasn't aware that could be possible without consent. Room was beyond unacceptable. Should've been disclosed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Awesome stay near Gettysburg

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great. The poeple so cheerful and warm. Everything was super clean. The hotel is only about 15 miles from the National Military Park. And so many eating options. Breakfat was decent too though me and my fioncee would like some eggs too :) Overall awesome experience!! Keep it up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel was fine, but reeked of smoke.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel staff was pleasant. The lobby has signs that say no smoking, but it still smelled really bad of cigarette smoke. Free breakfast was offered, but we couldn't eat there because we did not want our clothes to smell. Thankfully, our room was fine, however the hallway was also penetrated with smoke. Proper ventilation must be a major issue in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Only rooms available were smoking rooms. They would not refund my money and did not inform me (out of state resident) that hotel in MD still have smoking rooms. At no time was I offered a smoking or non smoking room, they just "assumed"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Baltimore

Quick Work Trip

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine, last minute business stay. Bed was too firm for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Belva

Kind hotel staff

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lea B.

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Super 8 for a night as we toured Gettysburg. It was a good location for us, and the room was great. I loved the funky decor and thought everything was clean and in order. Breakfast in the morning had good selection and quantities of everything. The only thing I would say I wasn't totally thrilled about were the pillows. Not the worst, but could have been better. Overall fine experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen T.

Rainy weekend

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
We only stayed for 1 night. The hotel was great. We want a refund for the second night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stinky

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
asked for and reserved a non smoking room, upon arrival we got the last room which was smoking. carpet was disgusting wouldn't walk on it without socks. The lady who assisted us was AWESOME. She opened the window for us and apologized for the error. Doors are heavy and loud when closing - can hear doors at the other end of the hall. Will not stay here or any other Super 8 again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms smelled like smoke even the non smoking rooms