Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They only had smoking rooms available.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: See above
Location: Lovely diner "Starlight Diner". The hotel lobby was not suitable to serve breakfast so we forfitted the free continental breakfast.
Upon arrival we were told there were only smoking rooms available. That Expedia will book rooms regardless of non-smoking request. The room was clean, but the corridor and step carpeting was old and stained. Staff was extremely helpful. I wouldn't expect to pay over $75 for a room of that quality in Hanover PA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

would not use it again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Stated in our review
Location: Good location with plenty of Restaurants and shops available.
We did not ask for a smoking room, but Expedia booked us one, so very disappointing. No computer or printer available to print boarding passes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: nice lobby
Location: close to factory tours
room had smell of smoking-could of deodorized it-a/c did not work properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

for the price, a very good value

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean, safe
Location: travel time to gettsburg was negligible
would recommend to everyone seeking a clean, safe and good value overnight accomodation. well done, Super 8, Hanover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconis

Ok for business

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Ok place. Decent price. Older building and beds etc. full Direct TV channels. Grids and coffee pot in room. Quiet and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rudeness

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Staff was extremely rude, we should have continued driving!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 26, 2016
It was nice good breakfast I will stay there next year
Comment from Hotel Management
by Crissy, Hotel Management
Thank yoy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nasty

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Building maintenance
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants
Room was a bit nasty. You could easily peak into my room from the outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC PA

Good place. Nice town.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location on north side of town. Rooms very quiet, except for ventilation unit.
Cons: Please add some hard boiled eggs at the breakfast nook
Location: Utz Pretzel factory and outlet store almost walkable. Shopping mall walkable. Big box shopping two miles away. Chain steakhouse next door is very good
I have stayed at this Super 8 numerous times over the years. This establishment has not degraded itself over time, as has many Super 8's. Staff is very friendly, as is just about everyone in Hanover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA

So bad we couldn't stay. Had to go elsewhere!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Was issued a smoking room. Wasn't aware that could be possible without consent. Room was beyond unacceptable. Should've been disclosed!