Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abingdon, VA

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Well kept old hotel. In a great location for easy walking to shops and restaurants. Hotel staff were pleasant but did not go out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Feel Like A Part of History

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
I wanted to stay in an old house in Gettysburg. It had a great deal of character and the room was large. It was also quiet. We had our own parking spot behind the inn which was very handy. There were choices on times to eat breakfast and the food itself was excellent. Be cautious about room selection. My room had a private bathroom, but was across the hall. Despite a sign on the door, a gentleman was coming in as I was going out. A lock should be installed. However, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Taylorsville, NC

Getaway in Gettysburg

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Not a B&B person but didn't want to stay in a chain hotel while in Gettysburg so we chose the Brafferton. Its a unique hotel that has been there since the 1700's. The owners are present at the hotel and are very friendly. The location is great as you can walk downtown Gettysburg. The breakfast is absolutely out of this world. You have a choice of several items but you start off with juice, tea/coffee, then fruit and a muffin. Our's that day was to die for as it was flaky and had orange marmalade inside. Entree's change daily but we had a breakfast casserole along with sausage and roasted potatoes. I had scrambled eggs with cheese, tomatoes and asparagus with the sausage and potatoes. There's a garden area with seating out back which is nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay at the Brafferton and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful historic Inn

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the Brafferton Inn! wonderful to stay in such a historic building, and really appreciated the "tour" and background information provided by Joan. The breakfasts were delicious! Easy walking distance to other pubs and restaurants, and easy drive to the battlefield park. Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RI

Really nice B&B in historic downtown Gettysburg!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Daily multi-course, fresh breakfast, attentive staff, character of the building, civil war artwork, and a perfect downtown location.
Cons: For what we were looking for, wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Downtown restaurants, walk or short drive to the battlefield, shops as close as next door, and nothing in Gettysburg is too far away!
From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with the character, décor, and attention to detail put into the experience at the Bafferton. From the friendliness of the staff to the customization of food, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Fort Lauderdale

Wonderful experience..

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The owners and staff were great. Perfect location, easy to get anywhere in town. The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, historic old building in great location.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Well maintained with authentic decor. The welcoming introductions and operation of the house made our stay there very pleasant and memorable. A lovingly managed B&B and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Lock Haven, PA

Best B&B Breakfast Ever!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place in the heart of Gettysburg, PA! The owners are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room, great location in heart of Gettysburg.