Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

We'll be back!

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people, awesome breakfast! Parking was safe, in a very good area close to shops restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nAshua nh

Excellent place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The place was fabulous. Right in the center of town. The inn keepers both Joan and her son in law were knowledgeable and great. My son asked for scrambled eggs with cheese which was not on the menu and got it. He said that it was the best he had tasted. Our tour was cancellled and the inn helped us find another one. They were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Love this place

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great historical location. Convenient to everything. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Request the battle room, has a slug from the battle of Gettysburg in the mantle.
5 out of 5
by Drex

Great place to get you in the spirit of Gettysburg

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
My wife always wanted to stay in a B and B! This so great! We stayed in the Hoek room which was one on the 1786 upstairs bedrooms. It was right in the middle of action by being right downtown! It just made the Gettysburg tour mean so much more! Joan and her staff made the stay so enjoyable! I would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
by Alfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beverly

Stay in a piece of history!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The inn is beautifully preserved. Its central location makes it convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by alison

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
very personable owners. welcomed my 10-year old grandson nicely.
5 out of 5
by ROBIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels