Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very original house in town.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Cons: Pillows
We loved staying in original house still having original floors/hardware. Furnishings updated for comfort. Location was close and in walking distance to local restaurants/pubs which was nice. Inn owners were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was wonderful. Would return if coming back to area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Everything was great! Clean,friendly,great breakfast! I would highly recommend staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Gettysburg stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
wonderful, historic B&B. the staff was helpful with good recommendations and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had a at a B&B. very good location right in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We love this place. We plan to return again in the Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was outstanding! We were briefed on how to park, given the history of the establishment and the basic necessities in an effective manner.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A lovely “of the period” Inn

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We totally enjoyed our visit. The Inn owners were gracious and kind, meeting all our needs and answering our many questions. The breakfasts were over the top! Thanks Brian! We stayed in the Battle Room, it was roomy and welcoming. The bathroom was recently renovated. Thank you for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
by Ed

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great time. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b& b close to town centre

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very good hosts who offered good advice about the places to visit. Lovely breakfast with a choice of 4 different items each morning and every day dlfferent. A great few days and would definitely return again if in the area
5 out of 5
by George

Genuine period classical hotel done right.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Love the owner and her personal touch. I didn't like the fact you can only get a queen bed but that's totally understandable considering it's a 'period building' with smaller rooms. Breakfast was great. The location and feel of this period building is very 'historical cool'. And the bed, though smaller than the wife and I like, was VERY comfortable.