Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, Tx

A Perfect 10

Posted Jun 2, 2018
You stay at the First building ever in Gettysburg and how cool is that?. You are served a world class breakfast that is even cooler. The owner is a former professional nurse and treats you with complete devotion nurses are noted for. Staff smiles and Are pleasant. Free safe and secure parking and located in the heart of town either seconds or minutes from meals, drinks, entertainment etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Nice historic atmosphere and fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Great location. Great staff. Very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very original house in town.

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Cons: Pillows
We loved staying in original house still having original floors/hardware. Furnishings updated for comfort. Location was close and in walking distance to local restaurants/pubs which was nice. Inn owners were friendly and helpful. The Breakfast was wonderful. Would return if coming back to area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodations!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Everything was great! Clean,friendly,great breakfast! I would highly recommend staying there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Gettysburg stay

Posted Mar 27, 2018
wonderful, historic B&B. the staff was helpful with good recommendations and the breakfast was one of the best we have ever had a at a B&B. very good location right in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
We love this place. We plan to return again in the Fall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful charming B&B

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful location in the heart of Gettysburg and the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful! A beautiful hot breakfast in the morning! It is my favorite place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Check in was outstanding! We were briefed on how to park, given the history of the establishment and the basic necessities in an effective manner.