Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great people and a beautiful historic building in Gettysburg. Breakfast was wonderful. Looking forward to a return trip in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Lovely and warm Inn

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and friendly in this charming Inn. It was very clean & comfortable, and the delicious food was served in their lovely dining room. We'd love to return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, CT

Beautiful, historic inn right in Gettysburg.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Great Irish pub...Garryowen Irish Pub just down the road. I had the best burger I'd EVER eaten.
Wonderful food. Wonderful room. Wonderful people. Wonderful visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff! Would advise to bring your own slippers. Radiator was a little too warm, but the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Max

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very attentive and eager to make our stay in Gettysburg better however they could. The room was comfortable, warm, and true to the 1860s asthetic. The breakfasts prepared each morning were delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Very old building, but my only complaint was that the natural wood floor in the bedroom was squeaked a LOT.
Nice room with modern bathroom. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
awesome place to stay. Breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Charming

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It's Gettysburg and the hotel is smack dab in the center of town.
We enjoyed our stay at the Brafferton. The room was nice and the staff accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Private bathroom located across hallway.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location is great, near center of town and walking distance of many restaurants.
Breakfast was very good. Room ok. Location is very good. Our room was the "Olde Master Bedroom", which required us to leave room, cross hallway to reach our "private bathroom". Room chairs are in uncomfortable, however the bed was comfortable.