Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted May 29, 2017
Our hosts were very friendly, and the breakfast every morning was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This was a wonderful experience with the greatest hosts ever, Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, peaceful reprieve

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have been more charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a fabulous time!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nature trail, comfy room , beautiful setting
Ken and Barb are so attentive to our needs. The breakfast was excellent, and we're very informative about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

A great B&B experience.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: nature trail on the property. Fire pits for guests use. 30 minutes from Gettysburg battlefield.
Inn Keepers Ken and Barb were friendly and engaging. The home, although built in 1901 is well maintained and is located in a wooded area with a nature trail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We especially enjoyed our hosts, Ken and Barb. They provided excellent service, conversation and food. Being from Texas we don't come this way very often but if we do again, we will stay at the Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

A magnificent home. Nicest home ever visited.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved the comfort of the room and the architecture of the building.
Location: We were less than 20 miles from the Gettysburg Battlefield which was our primary reason for being in the area.
We were greeted cordially and made to feel at home. After a short history of the home, we were taken to our room and shown the amenities. Nothing we wanted was out of the question. All we had to do was ask. Dinner recommendations were given and were spot on. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hidden diamond. We loved Ragged Edge and we will be back. Can't wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B near Gettysburg

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly and gracious hosts, a beautiful old house and a lovely ride on the way to Gettysburg.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A half hour away from Gettysburg and the ride to and fro is beautiful.
Barb and Ken were wonderful hosts. They love their residence and love hosting guests. The home is gorgeous, well kept and prestige. Breakfasts were elaborate with Barb on occasion playing her beautiful piano. It's clear they love what they are doing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ken went above and beyond to introduce us to "shoofly pie" and we loved Barb's breakfast entertainment