Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Exceptional!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Easily accessible and so much history
We love it, love it and love it. The room and the bed are very comfortable. I love the surrounding! so much character. Romantic surrounding (will b great for a wedding) and high quality breakfast. The inn keepers, Ken and Barb, are super friendly they have successfully made us feel so welcome. Interesting people. We stayed in their smallest room and didn't had any issue with it. Although, there is low spot in the room, it didn't worry us (my husband is 5'10"). If it does then take a bigger room. Overall the experience is amazing, highly recommended and will surely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Grand house B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This was a very last minute booking as we were headed toward Gettysburg ( 30 minutes away). The owner met us cheerfully at 9:00 PM and showed us the house and all the amenities etc. We were in the cheap rooms which are on the third floor. If doing it again I would pay a little more to be down a floor with larger rooms, but what we had was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was yogurt with fruit, juice, excellent coffee, and a cooked hot dish. The house is in excellent shape with a lot of history and and very large. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This was our 2nd time there, but the first time since the new owners took over. It's a lovely place, well-maintained, quiet. The hosts were very friendly and personable and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield PA

A perfect getaway close to (our) home

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, beautiful, friendly, welcoming...what wasn't to like.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Hiking, biking, horseback riding in Caledonia State Park & Michaux State Forest, culture in Chambersburg, or get lost in a novel on the Inn's porch!
My wife and scheduled a quick overnight at the Ragged Edge as a reprieve from the chaos of the Christmas season. What a delightful place, the largest home in Franklin County, beautifully decorated for the season, with extremely friendly and knowledgeable inn keepers, a breakfast that was out of this world, and very friendly guests. We can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
by elizabeth from Fredericksburg, va

Romance in Chambersburg

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was romantic..that's all i'm sayin'..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOSTS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. WISH THE ROOM WAS A BIT LARGER (3RD FLOOR DROMER HIT HEAD ON CEILING A FEW TIMES) I WOULD GO BACK AGAIN BUT ASK FOR 2ND FLOOR
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Tipperary

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Ragged Inn was a beautiful place ..Have to say that the room was small with a sloping ceiling ..Got a head bump. No coffee making facilities in room but there was a communal room on floor below . Breakfast was just adequate we got no choice. The owner served breakfast .My partner left hungry.
5 out of 5
by Robynn

A Must!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was wonderful. Excellent hosts who are very detail oriented and go above and beyond to make their guests feel comfortable. The house and grounds are gorgeous. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The inn is just a short drive from Gettysburg. I would recommend staying here to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: This is taking more then a minute
Cons: Way more then a minute
Location: LETS DONE GO OVERBOARD
Excellent have already expressed my views Take it are leave it
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Owners are very gracious and welcoming. Breakfast was ok but not special. Entire historic home is well maintained but furnishings are sparse and lacking attractiveness. A warmth is missing in the ambiance, which the owners almost make up for. Certainly wish them well.