Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy, peaceful and screne

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The ability to get away from the town, to relax and enjoy the tranquility and the view.
Location: The lodge is only 5 driving minutes from Gettysburg and 5 minute from the battelfield, everything you came for is convenient to the lodge.
This was the perfect location for our group, everyone had their own lodge and privacy, but could gather in each others spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room size very small for the money and bathroom water pressure low.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting and view

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: So much more than just a hotel room in town. It was nice with teenage children to have a living space with a tv and a refrigerator.
Cons: A little more parking areas for the cabins.
Location: Lovely view! Near all the historical things in Gettysburg but you can get away to a very private location and the busyness of the town.
We have been to and stayed in Gettysburg several times and decided to try something different. It is a lovely setting and not far from town but enough of a drive that you cannot walk into town or the battlefield areas. Parking was never much of an issue this time of year (Mid-November). There was a wedding going on at the facility that weekend,what a beautiful place to celebrate a wedding. A small issue was the parking. There are several cabins on the property and where we were there were 3 other cabins, plus a smaller addition on our cabin and they were all full this weekend. There are only 2 parking spaces available for all those cabins. So our car (and our daughter's car since she met us there) had to park over by the main building. It really wasn't too far from our cabin although there are cabins much further away that it would've been more difficult to haul luggage to if you needed. The staff was very friendly-check in & out were so easy. We really didn't have any problems so we didn't need to see the staff for anything. And I guess when I made the reservations I didn't understand what I was getting. I thought I reserved a 2 bedroom suite with a fold out sofa. Each room having a queen size bed. But it was actually a 1 bedroom with 2 queen bed. There is an adjoining door to another bedroom (which was locked as there was another couple renting that room). So I was a little disappointed we didn't get what I thought we were from the pictures I saw online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your lengthy review and feedback! We love to learn our our guest's experience so that we can improve! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to our property the next time your travels take you to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely relaxing, peaceful and beautiful

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Gettysburg is very close. So much to see and learn.
Spacious cabin, comfortable bed, gorgeous scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful stay! Thank you for your kind words and please come back and visit us again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Being a distance from town ( Gettysburg), offering informal food/ beverage would be quite helpful.
Rustic, spacious room. Odd arrangement for a 2 bedroom vis a vis washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are a bit out of the town, but most of our guests love our beautiful location. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The cabins were beautiful and so was the view! I highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Minnesota

Family vacation to Gettysburg.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay in the rural Gettysburg countryside. It was a little farther from the city and battlefield than what I expected but the accommodations were great (our family of four had the New Jersey Lieutenant's Lodge). The sunrise over the open, mist-filled fields in the distance was amazing! It brought to my mind the spiritual "My Lord, What a Morning" as I contemplated what the soldiers on the battlefield encountered those mornings years ago when the fighting raged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time in the area. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kingston Ontario

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at The Lodges. Nice staff, beautiful cottages with incredible views. Would definitely stay again when in Gettysburgh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was helpful and accommodating. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon!
3 out of 5
by Yavonne from Washington, DC

My vote for the most inhospitable in hospitality

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I surprisingly arrived early as traffic was not heavy that Friday. Upon arrival the lady who checked me in asked in an annoyed tone if I had called ahead to request an early check in. I stated that I had not she then stated "well you are in luck, your room is ready." She was rude throughout the entire process. During the check in process I encountered two additional staff, neither of which greeted me. The bathroom had numerous cobwebs and bugs, the kitchen area had dirty dishes. I booked for two nights but only stayed one and just took the financial loss. I love the concept of the lodges but the staff could definitely use some customer service training.