Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Birthday Get-away

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The fact that it didn't feel like we were at a hotel. The cabin was it's own little oasis for us.
Cons: There could have been a club chair to sit on. The options were the bed or hard wooden seating.
This was the perfect place for a little get-away for my husband's birthday. The views are beautiful and the lodges are quaint and comfy. We definitely plan on a return trip. Preferably when it's warmer (we stayed in February) and we can enjoy more time exploring the battlefields.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday getaway. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and provide us with valuable feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in one of the warmer months, Gettysburg is beautiful all year long!
4 out of 5
by Nohora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than we expect.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We totally love this hotel. We'll come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so glad you love our property and that you had a nice stay. Thank you for your review and please come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy, peaceful and screne

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The ability to get away from the town, to relax and enjoy the tranquility and the view.
Location: The lodge is only 5 driving minutes from Gettysburg and 5 minute from the battelfield, everything you came for is convenient to the lodge.
This was the perfect location for our group, everyone had their own lodge and privacy, but could gather in each others spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room size very small for the money and bathroom water pressure low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and providing feedback about your stay. We would love to welcome you back in a bigger room that might suit your needs better on your next visit to the area. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful setting and view

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: So much more than just a hotel room in town. It was nice with teenage children to have a living space with a tv and a refrigerator.
Cons: A little more parking areas for the cabins.
Location: Lovely view! Near all the historical things in Gettysburg but you can get away to a very private location and the busyness of the town.
We have been to and stayed in Gettysburg several times and decided to try something different. It is a lovely setting and not far from town but enough of a drive that you cannot walk into town or the battlefield areas. Parking was never much of an issue this time of year (Mid-November). There was a wedding going on at the facility that weekend,what a beautiful place to celebrate a wedding. A small issue was the parking. There are several cabins on the property and where we were there were 3 other cabins, plus a smaller addition on our cabin and they were all full this weekend. There are only 2 parking spaces available for all those cabins. So our car (and our daughter's car since she met us there) had to park over by the main building. It really wasn't too far from our cabin although there are cabins much further away that it would've been more difficult to haul luggage to if you needed. The staff was very friendly-check in & out were so easy. We really didn't have any problems so we didn't need to see the staff for anything. And I guess when I made the reservations I didn't understand what I was getting. I thought I reserved a 2 bedroom suite with a fold out sofa. Each room having a queen size bed. But it was actually a 1 bedroom with 2 queen bed. There is an adjoining door to another bedroom (which was locked as there was another couple renting that room). So I was a little disappointed we didn't get what I thought we were from the pictures I saw online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for your lengthy review and feedback! We love to learn our our guest's experience so that we can improve! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to our property the next time your travels take you to this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for peace and quiet.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was the mattress was extremely hard, but the bedding was superb. The room was really nice, but there was no stove. Other than those two I have no complaints. Even the towels were really really nice. Location was a bit out of town, but not too far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We do appreciate the feedback and hope that you will consider coming back for a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely relaxing, peaceful and beautiful

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Gettysburg is very close. So much to see and learn.
Spacious cabin, comfortable bed, gorgeous scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful stay! Thank you for your kind words and please come back and visit us again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night. Came in around 5:30 PM and left by 8:00 the next morning. We did not choose to eat breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your quick stay with us. Thank you for your review and please come back and see us again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: Being a distance from town ( Gettysburg), offering informal food/ beverage would be quite helpful.
Rustic, spacious room. Odd arrangement for a 2 bedroom vis a vis washroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Cathy, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are a bit out of the town, but most of our guests love our beautiful location. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon!