Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Excellent hotel near battlefield.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, clean room, pool and fitness center.
Cons: Tv a bit small for size of room.
Location: The Gettysburg museum is worth the visit...
Great location, food within short driving distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate PA

More business travel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Close to my business appointment, but away from the tourism of intown Gettysburg. Large enough to entertain conventions.
Location: Just a mile or two from downtown Gettysburg. Department store shopping on route 30 into town. Many dining choices in town.
Looking for another lodging site near Gettysburg for business. Being self employed, I normally do not stay at these types of places, due to costs. But in this instance, the off season rate was too hard to beat. With the lounge and restaurant on site, it made for a relaxing evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Joe
I accidentally booked this hotel on the wrong date. Joe, the assistant, graciously gave us a room at the same costs as my online booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to nearby attractions and U.S. Route 15
Last minute decision to stay here but it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Ambience, rooms, comfortable beds and pillows
Cons: A larger mini-fridge
Excellent location, right off of US 15 then Rt. 30, convenient to dining and Gettysburg attractions. Hotel is large but attractive and welcoming. Our room was extremely comfortable - the only quibble was the dorm-size fridge as well as lack of microwave. The walk-in shower was great. We'll be making this our go-to stop for future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Gettysburg vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Easy check in. Beautiful hotel. Room very clean and spacious. Good location and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope you return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Wedding Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Excellent.
Hotel was very nice. We were extremely pleased with our stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Only problem was during our last night of our stay, our key cards would not work. Required having the Maint Eng come let us in the room. Hotel staff were very kind and gave us breakfast for the next morning. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! I'm very sorry for the inconvenience with the keys! We are happy to hear that the staff responded quickly and appropriately as we strive for excellence with every guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel was an incredible value for a great room conveniently located near attractions and excellent choices for food. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We are happy to hear you were pleased with not only the location of the property, but with the staff and their efforts to ensure you had an unforgettable stay. We hope to see you return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Gettysburg visit

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel, only gripe is the shower set up. Looked nice but caused a mess all over the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We are bringing to attention the inconvenience of the shower and will be sure to correct the issue! We hope you return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

A very pleasant stay!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: No problems at all during our stay. The rooms were good and spotlessly clean, booking in was swift, The restaurant was excellent, both for breakfast and dinner! Best of all were the staff, friendly and courteous, especially in the restaurant, we felt very comfortable and nothing seemed to much trouble .
Cons: Nothing!! The rest of my review shows how satisfied we were!!
Location: Gettysburg, so much to see and do, a very interesting visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive experience with regards to every aspect of the property. We strive for excellence, and look forward to having you return!