Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Superb Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Breakfast could have been included in the fee.
Location: It´s near Gettysburg and its historical sites. And there´s also a restaurant in walking distance (aside from the hotel´s own restaurant)
Great location, great room, great hall, great corridors, heck, even the carpet is great! Best hotel I´ve been in a while. I was actually kinda sad that I stayed there for so few days. I´d definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: easy check out. people were nice.
Cons: many things. see comments above.
Location: see above.
No free breakfast which we knew but expected the nicer room to make up for it. Limited handicap parking. Bathroom sink dripped. No air vent in bathroom. Mirror steamed up which made shaving difficult. Shower old and water leaked all over floor making a mess. Poorly designed w/half glass. On/Off switch on coffee pot didn't work right. Accepted $10 upgrade offered which turned out to be $22 after taxes and fees. Was not a corner room like we expected. We heard people in both rooms next to us. Also, no well scotch at hotel bar and free newspapers ran out before we could get one in the morning. No pen in room to write. No night light. A dog was at the pool and it wasn't a service dog either. We expected a really nice experience but were greatly disappointed. Would not stay at a Wyndham again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel staff was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again anytime we visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from APALACHIN NY

GOOD PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: MENU SELECTIONS
Location: BATTLEFIELD TOURS,VISTORS CENTER,NATIONAL CEMATARY
THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND NICE. WE DINED IN THE 1863 REST THE EVENING BEFORE. THE FOOD WAS GOOD BUT THE MENU WAS SMALL WITH LIMITED CHOICES. THE WAIT STAFF WERE REAL GOOD AND FRIENDLY THE HOTEL IS EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE ENOUGH TO THE HISTORIC SITES. IT WAS A GOOD CHOICE ON OUR PART. RATES WERE BELOW NORMAL WHICH WAS A SUPRISE. WE WOULD STAY HERE AGIAN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Nice hotel that is close to Gettysburg attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel is in close proximity to Gettysburg attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Small room

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Seems this hotel is for business not for vacations. Big conference rooms and large banquet space. Room was small. Not big enough for two people. Only one chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Gettysburg Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: convenient to highways. Upscale to surrounding hotels
Cons: lighting in roo
Location: Gettysburg
This is a very nice hotel with EXCELLENT staff from engineering to food service to front desk. I travel a lot and have experienced many hotels. All the people I interfaced with really made you feel like you were a guest in the hotel rather than they were doing a 9-5 job answering questions. The hotel is just 15 minutes out of Gettysburg entrance making it convenient and right across the street from a huge multiplex. Beds were great, bathrooms had no mold, windows were clean. My only complaint is that they are using very old bulbs making the rooms very dark. I would suggest they change to a higher power LED bulb that will solve the problem. Other than that - very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean - friendly - helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Gettysburg was beautiful and excellent location to see many things. beautiful accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was very nice and clean. Back patio was an inconviencw since you could walk out on it but then could not go back in and had to walk all the way around to enter. They need cars readers on the patio to allow guest re-entry. Only other issue was the extremely rude bartender. We walked in 45 minutes before closing and was told to take our drinks someplace else so he could get ready to close.