Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
$99.00! Can't beat it. Clean, spacious, well-appointed king room, 5-minute drive from downtown Gettysburg. Courteous hand helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Awesome place near the battlefield

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This place is just a couple exits down for the Gettysburg battlefield. The staff were extremely nice and personable. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and just might. Planning a trip again for next year with my parents and this is definitely a hotel we will be looking at!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Patriot Guard Rider stayed there while we were escorting remains of a civil war veteran from Oregon to Maine. They let us use the front lawn for a dignified transfer, brought a table out for us to use, and provided everyone at the ceremony with bottled water on a hot day. Can't say enough good things about the staff. My only complaint is went down in the morning for coffee and found it costs $2.75 a cup. I stay away a lot and that was a new one on me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was very convenient to Gettysburg and room was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick drive to historic Gettysburg

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: We wished the TV was larger, but this is a problem with many hotels.
We were very pleased with our stay. The drive to historic Gettysburg was less than 10 minutes. The lobby of this hotel was one of the most beautiful we've ever seen. Check in was pleasant and quick. We brought along a cooler since many reviews mentioned there was no fridge in rooms. To our surprise, our room had one. We were on second floor with our room partially overlooking a roof, but it didn't interfere with the comfort of our room. Large room, king size bed and bathroom with shower that had great water pressure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient location and quiet

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We felt safe and the staff is very accomadating. The decor was pretty with presidential design carpeting. Very impressive. Breakfast in the dining room was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great base for Gettysburg visit

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Very clean, knowledgeable staff, quiet.
Cons: The pool was a bit cloudy during our stay.
Location: 15 minutes into downtown historic Gettysburg and the Visitor's Center. Good local restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay at the Wyndham Gettysburg. The front desk staff was extremely knowledgeable about local restaurants and gave us excellent recommendations. The hotel is within 15 minutes of the historical sites and made a great base for our excursions. The beds were quite comfortable and the room very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved the hotel!! Very clean and great restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The hotel is very nice. The restaurant food was very good,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to Gettysburg Battlefield

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Service was great, room was awesome, and location perfect