Ratings based on 1,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five Star Quality

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Love this hotel! Staff is welcoming and friendly. Beds are comfy and the lounge served good food. We also were given a map so we could ride our bikes to a nearby battlefield. It is the second time we stayed here and we will be sure to be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, NY

Beautifully decorated room

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Keeping with the Gettysburg location, the hotel's decor is 19th century traditional American. Our room was large and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel's restaurant with waitress service, not a buffet on paper plates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight pit stop

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: clean, well kept, friendly staff, bar and restaurant on site
Cons: restaurant and bar hours. We received a free appetizer upon check in but were not able to use it because it was fairly late when we arrived.
Location: Directly across from the hotel - 1 min walk - was a pizza place which was meh, ok. Go to ABC brewery instead.
Beautiful hotel about 3.5 miles from the Gettysburg square. Hotel is beautiful with attentive staff. My only gripe is that the hotel bar didn't stay open a little bit later. I think 10 is pretty early to close considering the pool stays open until 11. Skip the breakfast in the lobby. I think it was overpriced for what it was. My daughter had scrambled eggs and I had the Maryland Crab Omelette. I would not get the Crab Omelette again it was a little on the runny side and although the menu said with Old Bay seasoning I didn't taste any. It was a big let down for what sounded really good. Otherwise a great place to stay. I've stayed here in the past and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very close to town so it made driving back and forth easy. Everything was centrally located to this hotel.
Cons: Maybe larger trash bins for the bathroom and bedroom.
Location: Great things to do in Gettysburg. Always something going on. Worth a drive.
The staff were very welcoming and attentive. Room service for breakfast was on time and very good. The hotel itself is just beautiful. I had to add a night's stay to the agenda and it was no problem at all. The staff again were very attentive and took care of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hope, Pa

Wonderful Hotel Near Gettysburg Attractions

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to Gettysburg attractions; its cleanliness, and its 1863 restaurant
Cons: My standard room was clean and comfortable, but there was no make-up mirror in the bathroom which meant that putting on one's make-up was difficult.
Location: Near the battlefields and historic Gettysburg. Large movie theatre across the circle that shows current films.
I stayed at the comfortable Wyndham Gettysburg for one night and enjoyed two excellent meals at its 1863 restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Not worth the price. Rates were raised because of the re-enactment; however the increased price didn't give anything for it.
Cons: Don't increase your room prices when there is something going on.
Location: ok
Terrible. Too expensive. Room was dated. Bathroom was dirty in the corners and the grouting had mildew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WashDC

Gettysburg Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Since we could not afford to stay in one of the historical hotels, this hotel is located within a 10 to 15 minute drive to the main attractions.
Cons: try to stay away from any rooms that are adjacent to Route 15, the noise from the trucks/cars was heard all night.
Location: pay the extra $ to take the bus tour at the Battlefield, ask for the Guide Roy. Food@Dobblin is terrible. try the Pub or 1863.
Located within 10 to 15 minutes of Town Center and the Battleground, which was the purpose of the stay. We has dinner plans at one of the historic restaurants in town, but the weather prevented us from getting out, so we had dinner at 1863 and was very pleasantly surprised. Quality of food and the service is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug from Pittsburgh

weekend get away

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great weekend trip for the fall.Loved the history of Gettysburg and the town. the hotel was good with the exception of the comfort of the bedding and the European shower door. Overall was a 4 star experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels