Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean - friendly - helpful staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Gettysburg was beautiful and excellent location to see many things. beautiful accommodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was very nice and clean. Back patio was an inconviencw since you could walk out on it but then could not go back in and had to walk all the way around to enter. They need cars readers on the patio to allow guest re-entry. Only other issue was the extremely rude bartender. We walked in 45 minutes before closing and was told to take our drinks someplace else so he could get ready to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel would recommend for families

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyable experience good for kids Accessible to all Gettysburg has to offer. Easy to get to and hotel was clean . Lovely staff as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place and the staff is very friendly. Location is perfect and very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pleasing ambiance for the facility. Excellent in-room coffee brand.
Cons: Please add a small fridge to the rooms
Location: Fairly good location for getting around Gettysburg--a little away from the hustle of the immediate attraction area.
Unfortunately the King we had reserved was not ready when we arrived so we had to settle for 2 queens. The room air conditioner was inadequate to keep the room cool enough even when placed on the lowest setting. The hotel promptly sent someone to check the unit but they were unable to resolve the problem. The room has no tub just a shower. There is also no refrigerator or microwave. On a positive note the workout room was excellent and the beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmingto De

Very close to the events I was attending.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Food at the hotel was very good. Could have used another chair in my room. Ottoman also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean hotel, friendly staff. Housekeeping was not up to par. Left used sheets in closet, didn't empty trash can
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful staff. Amazing stay. Highly recommend. This was our 30th anniversary week and the stay was well worth it. We will be back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all the good stuff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, clean , and helpful staff
Cons: compensation for inconvenience
Location: close enough to historical gettysburg, with out being in the crowded bustle down town
only problem was a fire alarm evacuation at night, and problems shutting off in room alarms after.. only compensation the next day was a table of complementary bad coffee with no creamer and a couple danishes...wyndham you could have done better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to downtown and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Well kempt, staff considerate, very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.