Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Okay for one night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Super unfriendly man at the counter. Very rude too. Charged for one full night when asked to check in just 2 hours early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Location is good center of market area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: room service and equipment in the room
Room is very small no place to move i was shocked that there was no refrigerator in the room Safe was closed bed sheet was very dirty we called room service to change them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ants in the house

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Ants are everywhere, I definitely agree with other people's review. Bed wasn't comfortable, it was hard, it hurts my back. There was no complimentary soap,shampoo or conditioner. There was a dispenser against the wall but it wasn't labeled, who knows if it was a shampoo or body wash, and the other side of the dispenser was empty. Staff was nice and helpful, that was the only good side. The location of the hotel was totally sketchy! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO A SOLO TRAVELER! I guess it's ok if you are travelling with a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Safety Place Near a fair price supermarket.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Cons: no refrigerator in the room
I have a nice stay here. Staff are OK. There are cheap tickets sell here too. The bunk bed is comfy and safety. Who have overweight can climb up to bunk bed.
4 out of 5
by Edna

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I was satisfied with our stay. The front desk people especially Mr. Nelson Chen was always ready to assist me with questions regarding how to get to any places. He made us feel comfortable and welcome. He saw us eating at one of the restaurants close to the hotel. He surprised us when the server told us that he paid for platas for us to try! The only complaint I have was that once you open the door the smell of the bathroom was there to welcome you back. The hotel needs a better exhaust for their bathroom. I thought that the area was perfect for our needs and it was close to MRT station and BUs Stops. Certainly a place to recommend if you are looking for a decent place to sleep on a good budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA and Manila Phils

Nice location. closed to the bus stops

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: Location, and price.
Cons: Provide restaurant coffee shop
Location: Nor much to do nearby. Hotel location is excellent as near to the two Bujs tops.
The hotel is ideally located near to the Bus stops both ways of the major roads. Memebrs of the hotel staff were quite very helpful.
4 out of 5
by LEOW SHEAU

Great locations hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Walking distance to cafe 7-11 Bus stop Easy accessibility
2 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jj

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: none
mold in bathroom and no hot water in shower. it was very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Near to bus stop 7-11 Eating house