Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, in the country, near excellent Vineyard, highway exit is near by.
Cons: A few touch by can be done. It's all about the detail.
Nice hotel near great wines and wineries in the Northwest end of the Sonoma. A few restaurants are near by but those that are excellent. Enjoyed are stay very much, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wine country getawY

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great staff and beautiful location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: It is in a beautiful location for autumn. The vineyards were beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: Plenty of wine tasting rooms nearby. We also enjoyed the Geyserville Grille which was next to the hotel.
This was a great spot for a wine trip. It's located in the middle of vineyards. The front desk staff were terrific and helped us extend our visit an extra night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, lovely setting, easy check-in

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed because it is close to skydiving site. This is the second time we stayed at this property. Limited and expensive dinner options in Cloverdale. Hotel restaurant is expensive and poor quality of food. BLT - $12.00, two slices of bacon. A good sleeping environment, 30 minute drive to restaurants with reasonable pricing, value and variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and grounds. Convenient restaurant.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a queen room with a pillowtop. Very uncomfortable bed but all else in the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: There are two excellent Italian restaurants, several wine tasting establishments and a large store filled with antiques and memorabilia.
Our room had all of the standard amenities including a queen size bed, coffee maker, refrigerator, easy to use shower, digital t.v., desk, wi-fi, two wine glasses (this is wine country) and plenty of space to put away luggage and clothes. There was an outside pool and the second floor rooms had balconies big enough for a small table and two chairs. The hotel also provided a 20% discount card for the restaurant next door. The staff was very accommodating, providing directions, maps, dining and winery suggestions and answering any questions we had about the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioners in both rooms (we had 2 rooms) were so loud that we could not use them at night (and be able to sleep), despite the heat. The bathroom only had the option of a light with a really noisy fan, which is less than ideal if you have to get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom! The staff were courteous and there was free parking. Close to restaurants, shops, and wineries.
5 out of 5
by Allison from KY

Great for wine touring

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We weren't in town long but enjoyed the proximity to local wineries, staff was very polite, restaurant next door had a great breakfast and is very convenient. Room was large, clean and had wine glasses and opener.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels