Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taking the family to Sonoma Wine Country

Posted Sep 2, 2019 on HomeAway
Our stay was everything that it was advertised to be!! The property was beautiful, the views were gorgeous, the house was amazing! Our one year old granddaughter traveled with us and we had asked if there was a pack and play that we could use for her to sleep. Not only was the pack and play there upon arrival, but there were crib sheets and pads for it for us to use!! Then, I had a delivery from Amazon of a portable high chair arranged to be delivered there the day before our arrival. The owner was on the property shortly after we arrived and brought over the delivery to us. When she found out I had ordered a portable high chair, she offered a full size high chair for us to use also!! I cannot say enough about the hospitality, the beauty of the house and everything being exactly as advertised!! Our family had an amazing time and definitely plan to visit again!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Nov 8, 2018 on HomeAway
The perfect getaway house. Loved every minute of it. The pictures don’t do this property justice. Postcard views, plenty of room, the fire pit is a must and anything you could want/need. Will definitely return to Whispering Oaks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The property is beautiful and comfortable. The views are amazing.

Posted Nov 5, 2018 on HomeAway
The house uses a number code to unlock the door. The management company emailed me the code, but when I arrived it didn't work. I did not have a phone number for the management company, just a name. Thankfully the neighbor in the house below the villa also rents from the owners (who were in Hawaii) and he was able to call and get the number we needed. Why the code was changed, I don't know. Then when we came back from dinner one night, the code again did not work. We had to have the manager drive over from Santa Rosa to reprogram it. You need a new system!!! In the end we just would leave the house unlocked because we were afraid the code wouldn't work. Also, there is no cell phone available in the house. That is a major problem. Also, you need to leave instructions next to the Keurig on how it operates. I own one and mine doesn't work like this one. It has a switch in the back that must constantly be turned on. So we went w/o coffee one morning because we couldn't figure it out. The house is nice. Very comfortable. Very nice patio areas. The driveway up to the house is treacherous! Pavement should be wider. The negatives are VERY negative. Once we figured everything out, it was time to go home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property with breathtaking views!

Posted Aug 18, 2018 on HomeAway
This home is spacious with two large outdoor spaces to please any family! From the sunrise/sunset views around the fire pit to the comfortable back yard shade in the afternoon, nothing is missing! The kitchen is lovely to prepare a home cooked meal as well! Great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Setting for a Special Get Away!

Posted Aug 6, 2018 on HomeAway
Perfect setting for a group of seven in wine country for a milestone birthday. Beautiful home, breathtaking views. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Views with Great Indoor/Outdoor Areas

Posted May 31, 2017 on HomeAway
An absolutely incredible getaway! We celebrated the engagement of friends here and it was fantastic. The home is on a beautiful hilltop surrounded by vines which allows for complete privacy. The three bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms provided tons of space and comfort for our group. There are wonderful outdoor areas all around the property to enjoy a glass of wine and the kitchen is chef-level with all the amenities you need. We had such fun grilling and cooking dinner every night, hanging out around the large outdoor table and dipping our feet in the small soaking pool. The owners were very responsive and we were thrilled that their home was available for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible property!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on HomeAway
We loved our Dry Creek rental. We three couples had an incredible view from every window. It had everything we needed, a view, gourmet kitchen, privacy and perfect location. We made dinner there every night and then sat around the fire pit and admired the stars. The owners were wonderful to work with. Our microwave quit and they replaced it that afternoon. We didn't know they were owners of a winery. We visited their tasting room and it was also wonderful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A special place to celebrate some special occasions!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on HomeAway
My husband and I along with my sister and her husband recently spent 4 wonderful days and nights at this beautiful villa. The photos do not do it justice. The views are spectacular! The accommodations are first class from the linens, to the his and hers bathrooms in the master bedroom, the gourmet kitchen that was stocked with a bowl of fresh produce from their garden and a most relaxing and private back patio area. The villa was located close to Healdsburg where we found wonderful restaurants. We found no shortage of wineries to visit within easy driving distance. We happened to be staying during harvest time ... yes the villa is surrounded by a grape vineyard. We got to meet the owners of the property when they stopped by to let us know some harvesting would be happening one evening. They wanted to make sure we wouldn't be startled. We didn't hear a thing. We would stay at this lovely villa again! You can tell the owners truly love their home. So happy they shared it with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A spectacular estate that blew our expectations away!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on HomeAway
Every detail is covered in this amazing home. From the breath taking views to the decor inside and outside of the home. The peaceful sitting areas all around the property to take in the beauty of the Dry Creek area. A home that truly shows pride in ownership as well as total comfort. The home was spotless, and I am very fussy about cleanliness. We rent vacation homes 3 to 4 times a year and this is home is in our top 3 of all times. We only cooked 1 evening meal during our stay and everything we needed was available. The well appointed kitchen made the cooking easy and enjoyable. Thank you to the homeowners for sharing this slice of heaven with us....a vacation we will never forget!