Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Boutique hotel with compact rooms in good location

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Earlier weekend breakfasts.
Location: No thanks.
No thanks. No thanks. And no thanks. Not providing any more than this.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly & lovely clean, quiet room. Great location close to train station so perfect for day trips around the place. About a 30min walk to town centre through park and along canal. Would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We only stayed one night and it seemed fine. The beds were very comfortable. We did not have breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Came to ride the tour of flanders iconic cycling event and stayed in the Astoria. Very welcoming and friendly service lots to see and do locally. Would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by JimmyTwoFaces from Scotland

neat little place

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
perfect for a short business trip and fab breakfast. recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely and conveniently located near train station but quite a walk (25-30 minutes) from the city center but accessible by tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Convenient location, cosy rooms, nice breakfast option. The walls of the rooms are thin though, not very sound-proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury on Thames, UK

A great time in Gent!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: It was very well run and civilised. Slightly out of town, and very handy for the station without being noisy.
Cons: Small bath towels! Slightly small breakfast too. No further criticisms.
Location: Although not a central hotel, the excellent trams made it easy to get to all the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel,friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Small,friendly and individual.
Cons: The lightning system. The room was,in my opinion not bright enough in the evening.
Location: The location was about 20 minutes away from the historic centre of Gent. The beautiful Citadel Park is just 5 minutes away.on foot.
I read a lot about the noise from the train station near to the hotel. I have heard maybe 3 to 4 trains for a time of a couple of minutes in my 3 days stay. I found that level of noise not disturbing at all. Because otherwise the hotel an the surrounding of the hotel was absolute quiet.
3 out of 5
by ANANDITA from Kolkata

Good if u want to stay near hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The overall rating is good. Other than location and clealiness nothing else was nearby.