Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great location for central Ghent

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location to explore Ghent, the decor is a little dated, and had to run the taps for ages for hot water, but overall had a nice stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to everything but a nightmare to get to

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Close to city centre
Cons: Improved room ventilation
Location: All historic buildings in area canal tour was good
Room was musty but luckily there was a fan that ran our entire stay to keep air flowing it was a nightmare to get to the hotel as the streets had been changed to one way driving and no notice given
5 out of 5
by Travis

One night stay in Ghent

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay, check in was easy and location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near london

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Given how old the building is possibly nothing
Location: Already mention great location.
Very old,interesting building.the staff I met were helpful and all spoke good English.But I was traveling on my own I I was disappointed that there was no lounge or bar to sit in of an evening.Breakfast was excellent but room very cramped ,interesting historically. My bedroom was very small but I was traveling on my own so not a big problem,but although I had no heating on at anytime and the large window open all night it was so hot it was difficult to sleep. Would I stay there again,possibly if I had a bigger cooler room.
5 out of 5
by Jason

great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff so friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location, the bathroom was quite big and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be 5 stars

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
In general the hotel is good and the staff were friendly but the rooms need updating. Window curtains were dirty and wallpaper coming off in places plus the room smelt of stale cigarettes. But as a place to crash for one night it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Lafayette Louisiana

Solo traveler chooses security over comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit worn out. In common areas don't know if clean or just old. No Wifi access in my room. I had external stairs outside my balcony and my bathroom window opened onto the stairs with no air Cond. I had to choose security over comfort. I didn't feel I could sleep with the window open anyone could just climb or walk in.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Brisbane

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
The location was fantastic
4 out of 5
by Linda from Dorset

Great location in Ghent

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 night stay in luxury room. Location ideal for tourist. Small hotel, we did not find the bar/lounge as advertised.Staff friendly and helpful at reception and at breakfast.No hotel car park, we parked 8 minute walk away in P2 Reep (we paid total of 33 euros). We have stayed here before and would stay here again.