Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Historical gem in Ghent

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Many thanks to J & L for their super polite and informative guidance while we stayed in Hancelot. They were excellent hosts. Hotel is a quick tram ride to the historic centre (3 Euros) and being out of the centre at least gives you a chance at finding parking. Loved our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restored grand mansion - well done.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Attentive staff and attractive rooms and shared space for breakfast and relaxing while in Ghent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to city center.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Good experience. Breakfast was good. Nice staff. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. Extremely warm welcome by Laurent and then really well assisted by James throughout our stay. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The hotel is conveniently situated very close to a tram and bus line. Old city is about 10min walk so it is nicely situated and not in such a crowded area. Room was nice and big and clean. Bathroom well equipped, room also had tea and coffee making facilities. The only thing was that they have such a beautiful building I felt they could perhaps do a little upgrade on the rooms decor, while still staying with the theme.
5 out of 5
by Sanjay

Amazing stay and thanks to to the courteous staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly good. About 10 min walk to nice shopping area, 2 minutes walk from tram stop. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and different

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, very old and characterful, like a museum. Lovely recepeption area and excellent breakfast. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Located in a quite area and nice staff
Location: Just walking distance from the city center so everything is accessible.
the hotel building and rooms were very basic but the staff and customer service were exceptional. They were very helpful and friendly. I cant say enough how amazing customer service they have. The location of the hotel was close to the city possibly 10 min walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

see above

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Looks nothing from the outside, but inside......décor and furniture take you back 100 years which was charming and with all modern facilities. 1 min from tram to centre - every 6 mins - 5mins to centre. breakfast good some extra dusting in main areas required, but rooms clean. a little noisy because of the traditional wooden floors, but that is part of the charm for us. staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel and lovely hosts!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We would stay again in a heartbeat!