Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 22, 2017
100 m from Vrijdagmarkt. Public parking only. Because of recently changed traffic flow, it is a little of a challenge to drive your car to the hotel. I parked my car on the vrij dag markt and walked to the hotel. Clean hotel; updated accommodations in a historic building. Will stay again with my next visit. Good for bussiness and leisure guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I don't think there are many hotel options in Ghent. This seems to be a popular business hotel and is located just off a main square that has many restaurants. The staff are efficient and friendly. The hotel has no charm at all and the rooms, though clean, need an upgrade. The 21 euro breakfast was not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Visiting Ghent

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great hotel for visiting Ghent with its central location with sites a walking distance. The only disappointing thing was the30 Euros city tax that we had to pay before leaving the hotel . This came as a surprise and an expenditure we were not expecting .Should nt this be in with the original cost. I thought tourist add to the local enconomy by spending their money there. A disappointing sting to a very enjoyable trip. This cheap scam probably exist in other cities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This room was so spacious and comfortable. Nice, clean bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Iain

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4-star hotel that needs a fix

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was good
Cons: Bathrooms Cleanliness
The hotel is in a good location and the best probably is the breakfast (which is 21 Euros) - if the people decide to show up and give you some. During the weekend, I got up and breakfast was not ready The rooms are smallish and the bathrooms are outdated It is also very noisy as there seems to be some youth-off-the-street program close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel - what we expected for the money

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location - close to Friday market, river & Carrefour (closes either 6pm or 8pm) Short walk to town centre, shops and restraunts. Comfortable.
Cons: Cleaner forgot to leave a towel twice in 3 nights, reception provided - no real issue.
Location: Location - close to Friday market, Carrefour, river. Short walk to town centre, shops, restraunts and city sights.
Very nice hotel, close to everything we wanted. A standard you expect for the price. We enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Great location and helpful staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very conveniently located. Room nothing special. We didn't splurge for the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel could not be closer to the Centre

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The sympathetic construction of the old and new building making it an unusual but pleasing hotel to stay in.
Cons: The parking charges were not correctly stated in the Expedia description stating 10 Euros per night in fact they were 26 Euros per night!
Location: The location was superb visits to the Cathedral, Castle and Boat trip on the canals were very worthwhile
The hotel was very convenient for the purpose of our visit to tour the centre of Ghent the room was in the old part of the building overlooking the canal. Therefore it had a lot of the old features of the building coupled with modern facilities that were excellent, the room was clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and price, and locality
Cons: pretty good hotel for a few nights.
Location: great location...boat trip great.. views from the belfry good...lift up part way.
We have just returned from this very nice hotel in Ghent. It met all our expectations for a mid price hotel. rooms clean and large with a lovely en-suite. Breakfast was included, and had a lovely selection. some of the rooms were in the old part of the hotel, and some in the new part, and as we had one of each, they were very comparable. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English, so this helped. Small bar area downstairs, and we found a lovely place to eat round the corner called Savarin, which had the authentic Flemish stew on the menu....delicious.