Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
No lobby, small rooms, good location and nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Near town centreGhent is a lov
Location: Ghent is a lovely old town
Had some nasty bites from misquitos Someone had left the repellent device unplugged.The hotel is near to the town centre and tram for the station and the staff were good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Renovated hotel near city centre area

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, size of room
Cons: Perhaps a/c system and property luggage storage would be helpful
Location: 10-15 min walking distance for eateries and attractions
Pros: 10 min walk to city centre, clean and nicely sized renovated room Cons: No elevator, no a/c, no proper luggage storage available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Ghent holiday

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Comfortable beds. large room & bathroom (triple room). windows opened wide but no air con. Good choice at breakfast, available until 10.30 a.m. Noisy area from people & traffic. Easy walking distance from centre. Fridge with drinks & choc, available at all hours at excellent prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, this is a great hotel. Just keep in mind it's small...we checked in & huffed our luggage up the stairs (no lift). We let ourselves into our room to find it still hadn't been cleaned after the last guests checked out. So I went back down to the front desk and the woman there went and told housekeeping to make our room a priority, which they did. Other than that, everything was great - the room was HUGE compared to most in Europe - and nice. It looked recently updated. Breakfast was good too - and the price was right. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Nice family place

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good location ! Friendly and helpful staff . Made us feel at home away from home . The breakfast was nice . The coffee could've been a bit stronger . Overall experience very pleasant .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was first class and the receptionist, who was on duty virtually all the time we were staying, was very helpful in every way.
4 out of 5
by MR LEON

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff made the stay very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service, clean and spacious.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The welcome and service at the hotel were excellent. The facilities in our family room were great and the room very very spacious. Two rooms over two floors with a full kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap looking hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is very near the canal which are nice to go for a jog. The cathedral and main square are excellent to explore.
The hotel location is 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and main square. It is on a busy street but most of the rooms face the side street. The decore in the hallway is very dated and the energy efficient lights in the bedroom are dim and not very welcoming. The bed itself was comfortable and the wifi worked fine. Breakfast was 12 euros and was good.