Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast can be better

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room I stay the air con is spoiled. When I requested to change room. I was told no room is available. I told them if I won't get a room by end of days, I will move to other hotel. Later in the evening, I was given a new room. So overall I am satisfied with the hotel. Breakfast everyday the same. No new items. Is ok for me but it will be nice if they can change the menu for 1 or 2 items. Breakfast variety is acceptable except they is no vegetables. Will be nice if salad is provided during breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our friends had stayed here previously and we booked on this basis. However we were accommodated in what appeared to be two rather tired portacabins on the roof which were only accessible via some unfriendly stairs. Good position marred by poor rooms for the amount paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylva NC

Great hotel in the center of old town.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room upgrade, breakfast.
Cons: Internet.
Location: Right in the center of old town.
We were upgraded to anoth apartment across the street because the Internet did not work in our room. It did not work ver well in the apartment either, except for a small back bedroom. The apartment had a full kitchen and washer/dryer which was great. The apartment had these cool ancient beams and was very spacious. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay again but the need to get Internet working as we heard several guests complaining. It was more a lack of coverage throughout hotel than just a temporary outage.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great location, Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of gent, Room was all we wanted, good job the Air con was working as it was 30 most days, Breakfast was fine, typical continental + tea and small selection of cereal. Only slight issue was the shower was a little cold, not freezing but could have been a little warmer. I'm sure we'll be back. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near to town

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Fab time beautiful city also visit Brugge lovely restaurants and bars not forgetting the chocolate
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Look at costs for Breakfast.
Location: Local to Old Town.
Great location within the city. Staff very pleasant. hotel is clean. Avoid the Breakfast for what it is, very expensive. Much better places in the old town and far cheaper. Try to get a room at the back as the street the hotel is on can get noisy during the night. Overall pleasant hotel and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff - excellent Location - excellent Room - clean and everything I needed - excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the experience was good. However there was some sort of intermittent running water noise in the night. On the last night it persisted throughout the evening and night until the early hours, causing one of us to get very little sleep. We never did find out what it was and the person on reception when we checked out could not explain it either. She even suggested no one had ever mentioned it before, which seemed a little hard to believe.